Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class | 20th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
The Fall Of Lisa Bellow (Paperback)
  • The Fall Of Lisa Bellow (Paperback)
zoom

The Fall Of Lisa Bellow (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
WHAT HAPPENS TO THE GIRL LEFT BEHIND?

A masked man with a gun enters a sandwich shop in broad daylight, and Meredith Oliver suddenly finds herself ordered to the filthy floor, where she cowers face to face with her nemesis, Lisa Bellow, the most popular girl in her class. The minutes tick inexorably by, and Meredith lurches between comforting the sobbing Lisa and imagining her own impending death. Then the man orders Lisa Bellow to stand and come with him, leaving Meredith behind.

After Lisa's abduction, Meredith spends most days in her room. As the community stages vigils and searches, Claire, Meredith's mother, is torn between relief that her daughter is alive and helplessness over her inability to protect or even comfort her child. Her daughter is here, but not. How can life ever move forward again?

The Fall of Lisa Bellow is edgy and original, a hair-raising exploration of the ripple effects of an unthinkable crime, for readers who enjoyed Everything I Never Told You and Room.

Praise for Susan Perabo's short stories:

`Explores the very human question - in surprising and original ways - of what it really means to be afraid' Elizabeth Strout, bestselling author of My Name is Lucy Barton on The Broken Places

`Darkly beautiful stories about love and loss and every gradation between. Each one is suffused with astonishing wit and tenderness. Well worth the wait!' Jenny Offill, New York Times bestselling author of Dept. of Speculation on Who I Was Supposed to Be

`There's only one way to read Susan Perabo, and that's breathlessly. Each story in Who I Was Supposed to Be crackles with narrative electricity, and every one made me want to stand and cheer' Richard Russo

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471163401
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Guardians
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Redemption
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wakenhyrst
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback
The Order of the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Chestnut Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.