Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
The Falcon Throne: Book One of the Tarnished Crown - Tarnished Crown (Hardback)
  • The Falcon Throne: Book One of the Tarnished Crown - Tarnished Crown (Hardback)
zoom

The Falcon Throne: Book One of the Tarnished Crown - Tarnished Crown (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 688 Pages / Published: 09/09/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

EVERY CROWN IS TARNISHED BY THE BLOOD OF AMBITION.

In a divided Kingdom, some will do anything to seize the crown.

A BASTARD LORD, rising up against his tyrant cousin, sheds more blood than he bargained for.

A ROYAL CHILD, believed dead, sets his eyes on regaining his father's stolen throne.

A DUKE'S WIDOW, defending her daughter, defies the ambitious lord who'd control them both.

And TWO BROTHERS, divided by ambition, will learn the true meaning of treachery.

All of this will come to pass, and nothing will remain as it once was. Royal houses will fall, empires will be reborn, and those who seek the Falcon Throne will pay for it in blood.

WITH THE FALCON THRONE, A MAJOR NEW EPIC FANTASY BEGINS.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781841499598
Number of pages: 688
Weight: 1046 g
Dimensions: 242 x 163 x 54 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Blood, dirt and backstabbing . . . impressively elaborate and detailed . . . this dark world will draw you in * SCIFINOW *
A truly epic read full of intrigue and betrayal anchored in wonderful characters * John Gwynne, author of MALICE *
Complex and engrossing; fans of George R.R. Martin and Joe Abercrombie should particularly take note * PUBLISHERS WEEKLY *
It will entrap you and hold you captive, you will look up from its pages to discover you have lost hours * APN NETWORK *
A writer who seems to set the rule for the genre * WATERSTONE'S BOOKS QUARTERLY *
The sheer scope and genius of this series dazzles... stylistically brilliant * SPECULATING ON SPECFIC *
Miller is clearly a very talented writer: her characterisation is a masterclass in nuance and sensitivity, and she has a visceral way with action * SFX *
Top-notch fantasy . . . a masterclass writer * SFFWORLD *
Excellent writing, amazing characters, intricate woven plotlines, and lots and lots of blood, most of that unfortunately spurting from the wrong people. No elves or dragons, but some of the most in-depth world-building I've ever read, and the heroes (and anti-heroes) could shake themselves off the page. This book drew me in with the opening sentence and held me until the end . . . I remain breathless from the read. * LIBRARY THING *
Fans of George R.R. Martin, Robert Jordan and other such writers of epic fantasy will find much to like here . . . a compelling read * READING LARK *
Miller's numerous fans will definitely stay for the long haul * Sunday Canberra Times *
A major new epic fantasy begins * Queensland Times *

You may also be interested in...

It Devours!
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Blood Mirror
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel
Added to basket
The Great Hunt
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl With All The Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dwarves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Thief's Magic
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Way Of Shadows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Fifth Season
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Successor's Promise
Added to basket
Empire of Sand
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Magicians' Guild
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Secret History of Witches
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Senlin Ascends
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.