The Face of Eve - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 3 (Paperback)
  • The Face of Eve - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 3 (Paperback)
zoom

The Face of Eve - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 01/09/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
One woman's passionate courage in the Second World War

When Eve left her hometown of Portsmouth, she'd never intended to return. But now she has a confidence and maturity far beyond her years.

This makes her a very attractive prospect to David Hatton, charged with selecting highly unusual, independent and intelligent candidates for the Special Operations Executive. For in the war that lies ahead, brute force won't be enough.

Eve becomes part of the Second World War in a way that few others could manage. And when the time for role-playing and secrecy is over, who can say which is the real face of Eve?

The extraordinary conclusion to Betty Burton's captivating Lu Wilmott novels, perfect for readers of Josephine Cox, Nadine Dorries and Kitty Neale.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788631402
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Girls in Blue
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Our Kid (The Hopkins Family Saga)
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Time to Remember
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.