The Eye of the Horse - Surya Trilogy 2 (Paperback)
  • The Eye of the Horse - Surya Trilogy 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The Eye of the Horse - Surya Trilogy 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 01/07/2001
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
The dramatic second story in the Surya Trilogy by Whitbread award-winning Jamila Gavin, author of Coram Boy. India 1948. "The light has gone out of our world." Mahatma Gandhi is assassinated. In India, chaos and turmoil reign. In England, Jaspal and Marvinder's father is in prison. Jaspal cannot forgive him, and longs to return to his village in the Punjab where he feels he belongs. Marvinder has found friends, her first love, and her gift as a violinist. But how can she ignore her mother's voice calling her back to India? She is torn between two worlds. A story of the search for reconciliation, the sequel to Wheel of Surya is a beautifully crafted story sets against the backdrop of Indian independence and the Partition of India and Pakistan. No children's books about India conveys these issues and themes with the effortless ease of Jamila Gavin. Her diverse voice is the perfect introduction to this period of history, for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Morris Gleitzman's Once, and Katherine Rundell's The Wolf Wilder.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9780749747435
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 207 g
Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 15 mm
Edition: New edition

You may also be interested in...

The Secrets of Billie Bright
Added to basket
Iggie's House
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Moonlight Dreamers
Added to basket
Dear Martin
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Very Large Expanse of Sea
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Children of Blood and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Islandborn
Added to basket
£10.99
Hardback
Maybe
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
ZOM-B
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
We Are All Born Free
Added to basket
Young, Gifted and Black
Added to basket
Night of the Party
Added to basket
Hitler's Canary
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.