The Eye of the Horse - Surya Trilogy 2 (Paperback)
  • The Eye of the Horse - Surya Trilogy 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The Eye of the Horse - Surya Trilogy 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 01/07/2001

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
The dramatic second story in the Surya Trilogy by Whitbread award-winning Jamila Gavin, author of Coram Boy. India 1948. "The light has gone out of our world." Mahatma Gandhi is assassinated. In India, chaos and turmoil reign. In England, Jaspal and Marvinder's father is in prison. Jaspal cannot forgive him, and longs to return to his village in the Punjab where he feels he belongs. Marvinder has found friends, her first love, and her gift as a violinist. But how can she ignore her mother's voice calling her back to India? She is torn between two worlds. A story of the search for reconciliation, the sequel to Wheel of Surya is a beautifully crafted story sets against the backdrop of Indian independence and the Partition of India and Pakistan. No children's books about India conveys these issues and themes with the effortless ease of Jamila Gavin. Her diverse voice is the perfect introduction to this period of history, for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Morris Gleitzman's Once, and Katherine Rundell's The Wolf Wilder.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9780749747435
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 207 g
Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 15 mm
Edition: New edition

You may also be interested in...

Everybody Jam
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Chapatti Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Close to the Wind
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
We Are All Born Free
Added to basket
The Colour of Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hitler's Canary
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Life of Stephen Lawrence
Added to basket
To Sir, With Love
Added to basket
Walter Tull's Scrapbook
Added to basket
Rani And Sukh
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Yankee Girl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Butterfly Dance
Added to basket
The Last Taboo
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Miss Bubble's Troubles
Added to basket
Julian's Glorious Summer
Added to basket
Out of Bounds
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: