The Extinction Trials - The Extinction Trials (Paperback)
  • The Extinction Trials - The Extinction Trials (Paperback)
zoom

The Extinction Trials - The Extinction Trials (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 28/12/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The first book in the heart-stopping The Extinction Trials trilogy, for fans of The Hunger Games and Jurassic Park. Betrayal. Sacrifice. Survival. Welcome to The Extinction Trials... In Stormchaser and Lincoln's ruined world, the only way to survive is to risk everything. To face a contest more dangerous than anyone can imagine. And they will do anything to win. But in a land full of monsters - human and reptilian - they can't afford to trust anyone. Perhaps not even each other... Shortlisted for the 2019 Scottish Teenage Book Prize

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474927345
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The Hunger Games meets Jurassic Park. * The Bookseller *
A fast-paced, high-stakes adventure that I couldn't put down. * Amy McCulloch, author of The Magpie Society *
An absolute blast - breakneck pace, great characters, loads of fun. * Will Hill, author of After the Fire *
What an exciting, terrifying, gruesome, and moving adventure story in a world where the consequences of not looking after our environment are all too evident * The School Librarian *

You may also be interested in...

Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Monster Ate My Packed Lunch!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
October, October
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
The Boy With Wings
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

“Exquisite world building, captivating plot, fantastic characters and ... DINOSAURS!”

When this book was first sold to me as ‘The Hunger Games meets Jurassic Park’ I was in some kind of disbelief. That is one heck of a big statement to make and so I was REALLY excited to get into this book and see if... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 55
Diana O. at Aylesbury

“Mind Blowing”

OKay, so I'm sure I'm not the only one who looks down on books that say 'the new hunger games'. But this one... This is, at last, the new Hunger Games. With a splash of Maze Runner thrown in the... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 45

“An extremely enjoyable read”

The Extinction Trials has definitely lived up to my high expectations and I thoroughly enjoyed the story and all the characters. From the first page I was hooked and look forward to the next book, I hope it is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 39

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.