Exile - The Extinction Trials (Paperback)
  • Exile - The Extinction Trials (Paperback)
zoom

Exile - The Extinction Trials (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 31/05/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The second book in the heart-stopping The Extinction Trials trilogy, for fans of The Hunger Games and Jurassic Park. Terror. Wonder. Survival. Welcome to the continent of monsters. To ensure the survival of the human race, three killer species must be destroyed. It's a deadly mission - one that Stormchaser and Lincoln are not allowed to refuse. But in the jaws of danger, would you obey orders - or fight for the secret that might save those you love?

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474927352
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I hate to say this because I feel like I'm saying there's a fault with the first one (and there's not), but this sequel was better. It's not only my favourite in the series so far, but my favourite read of 2018. With both, I've seamlessly fallen into the world. However, with Exile, I was one of them. * Queens of Geekdom blog *
The Hunger Games meets Jurassic Park. * The Bookseller *
This book is PHENOMENAL * Kelly's Ramblings *
This is sincerely the most jaw-dropping and phenomenal sequel I've read in a long time, it didn't suffer from any middle book syndrome. I feel Exile is far more superior, suspenseful and more exciting and it totally beats Hunger Games in my book. * Never Judge a Book by its Cover blog *
What I loved most about Exile was how the author built on what she'd already conjured up of the world for us. While the world-building was exceptional in book one, I still didn't feel entirely comfortable in it, if you know what I mean? But here the author herself seems at ease in the world as she explores more into it, thus ensuring that we see more about the world we've grown to love in all the right ways. I loved that we got to see more into the workings of the parliament and Earthasia in general, but this is nothing compared to the feeling of being back in Piloria- I loved it all, swamps, forests, dinosaurs and all. While we don't get a a huge amount of action with the dinosaurs, what we do get is so thrilling and gory that you couldn't possibly be wanting for more! * The Regal Critiques *

You may also be interested in...

One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Endgame
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating
Added to basket
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Not Here To Be Liked
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood & Honey
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback

“A fantastic sequel, don't miss it.”

After thoroughly enjoying the first Extinction Trials I knew I wouldn't be dissapointed with Exile. The storyline is brilliant, the characters are so well thought out and the writing really takes you into the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Welcome back to Piloria…”

A truly action-packed sequel - I couldn’t bear to put this book down for a moment. The Extinction Trials are supposedly a thing of the past for Lincoln and Stormchaser… Or are they? Forced to return to the dinosaur... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20
Sarah at Llandudno

“Even Grittier!”

A ferocious second instalment filled with the same terrifying creatures but with a new mission. Again told from the perspective of Storm and Lincoln, focus this time was blatantly more on Storm and her background... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.