The Emperor's Blades: Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne: Book One - Chronicles of the Unhewn Throne Bk 1 (Paperback)
  • The Emperor's Blades: Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne: Book One - Chronicles of the Unhewn Throne Bk 1 (Paperback)

The Emperor's Blades: Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne: Book One - Chronicles of the Unhewn Throne Bk 1 (Paperback)

1 Review Write your review
£7.99
Paperback Published: 09/10/2014
  • In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
The Emperor's Blades is the first novel in Brain Staveley's epic Chronicles of the Unhewn Throne series. The circle is closing. The stakes are high. And old truths will live again ...The Emperor has been murdered, leaving the Annurian Empire in turmoil. Now his progeny must prepare to unmask a conspiracy. His son Valyn, training for the empire's deadliest fighting force, hears the news an ocean away. And after several 'accidents' and a dying soldier's warning, he realizes his life is also in danger. Yet before Valyn can act, he must survive the mercenaries' brutal final initiation. The Emperor's daughter, Minister Adare, hunts her father's murderer in the capital. Court politics can be fatal, but she needs justice. Lastly Kaden, heir to the empire, studies in a remote monastery. Here, the Blank God's disciples teach their harsh ways, which Kaden must master to unlock ancient powers. But when an imperial delegation arrives, has he learnt enough to keep him alive, as long-hidden powers make their move?

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447235828

You may also be interested in...

Charis Bookseller Inverness

“Excellent New Series For Fans of Rothfuss and Martin”

This relatively new fantasy series is EPIC.

Treading in the footsteps of authors such as Rothfuss, this series is rife with plots and intrigue from the offset. Though Staveley is markedly different in his writing... More

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot