The Edge of Dark (Hardback)
  • The Edge of Dark (Hardback)
zoom

The Edge of Dark (Hardback)

(author)
£20.00
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 20/11/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Be careful what you wish for. Jane believes in keeping her promises, but a deathbed vow sets her on a twisting path of deceit and joy that takes her from the dark secrets of Holmwood House in York to the sign of the golden lily in London's Mincing Lane. Getting what you want, Jane discovers, comes at a price. For the child that she longed for, the child she promised to love and to keep safe, turns out to be a darker spirit than she could ever have imagined.
Over four centuries later, Roz Acclam remembers nothing of the fire that killed her family - or of the brother who set it. Trying on a beautiful Elizabethan necklace found in the newly restored Holmwood House triggers disturbing memories of the past at last - but the past Roz remembers is not her own . . .
A dark, page-turning tale from Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Memory of Midnight and Time's Echo, and a perfect read for fans of Barbara Erskine and Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447278535
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 760 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 38 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Blunt Force
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.