The Edge of Dark (Paperback)
  • The Edge of Dark (Paperback)
zoom

The Edge of Dark (Paperback)

(author)
£16.99
Paperback 480 Pages
Published: 12/03/2015
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

Be careful what you wish for. Jane believes in keeping her promises, but a deathbed vow sets her on a twisting path of deceit and joy that takes her from the dark secrets of Holmwood House in York to the sign of the golden lily in London's Mincing Lane. Getting what you want, Jane discovers, comes at a price. For the child that she longed for, the child she promised to love and to keep safe, turns out to be a darker spirit than she could ever have imagined.
Over four centuries later, Roz Acclam remembers nothing of the fire that killed her family - or of the brother who set it. Trying on a beautiful Elizabethan necklace found in the newly restored Holmwood House triggers disturbing memories of the past at last - but the past Roz remembers is not her own . . .
A dark, page-turning tale from Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Memory of Midnight and Time's Echo, and a perfect read for fans of Barbara Erskine and Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447249559
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 522 g
Dimensions: 203 x 127 x 27 mm

You may also be interested in...

Talking at Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
More Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Brotherless Night
Added to basket
Kala
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: