The Echo of Twilight (Paperback)
  • The Echo of Twilight (Paperback)
zoom

The Echo of Twilight (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 09/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Some sacrifices must never be revealed...

In 1914, despite the threat of war in Europe, Pearl Gibson's future is bright. She has secured a desirable position as a lady's maid for Lady Ottoline Campbell. Her new role sees her transported from a life of drudgery to the Campbell's vast Scottish estate. Pearl is quickly drawn into a whirlwind of intrigue, glamour and scandal, as she realises her job requires her to become her lady's confidante as well as her maid. In the confusing world of the upper classes it is Ottoline's cousin, Ralph, who Pearl comes to rely on, trust - and love.

But when violence erupts in Europe, Pearl and Ottoline's world is irrevocably changed. As the men in their lives are called to the front line, shocking events unfold at home that both Pearl and Ottoline vow never to reveal. They share a secret that will test their loyalty to one another to breaking point, and will bind them together forever...

A captivating story of love and loss set on the eve of the First World War, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Penny Vincenzi.

Praise for The Echo of Twilight

'An enchanting, atmospheric work of historical fiction that is a rich blend of Downton Abbey and Jane Eyre. The Echo of Twilight is a wonderful novel to curl up with this winter' Booklist

'Kinghorn carefully weaves a story of love and self-discovery... to tell this immersive and historically sound coming-of-age tale' Publishers Weekly

Praise for Judith Kinghorn

'A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war' Rachel Hore

'An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond' Penny Vincenzi

'An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War' Fanny Blake

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788638104
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm
Edition: Digital original

You may also be interested in...

The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Yours Cheerfully
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Duchess
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Songs in Ursa Major
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dance Tree
Added to basket
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Circus of Wonders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Four Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sunday's Child
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Storm Tide
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.