The Duke I Once Knew: An enchanting second-chance Regency romance - Unlikely Duchesses 1 (Paperback)
  • The Duke I Once Knew: An enchanting second-chance Regency romance - Unlikely Duchesses 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Duke I Once Knew: An enchanting second-chance Regency romance - Unlikely Duchesses 1 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 18/11/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
An unexpected reunion... a second chance at love.

Abigail Linton has devoted herself to caring for her parents and her siblings' children. Eager to create a life of her own, Abby seizes upon a position as a governess on a neighbouring estate. Unfortunately, her employer is Maxwell Bryce, the Duke of Rothwell - the notorious rake who once broke her youthful heart.

Since he hasn't set foot on his estate for fifteen years, Abby assumes she'll never have to see him... Until, one day, he appears. Max is stunned to come face to face with the girl he fell for, before he went away and she stopped writing to him.

Both Abby and Max have changed over the years, but has their passion for each other remained unchanged?

A sweeping Regency romance for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Mary Balogh.


Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327115
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Net for Small Fishes
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The House with the Golden Door
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dance Tree
Added to basket
Storm Tide
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cunning Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Runaway Widow
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Suspects
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“it was romantic and sweet, I just wished it had a more developed plot.”

3.25*
I’ve received an eARC in exchange for an honest review.

So… I’m not the biggest fan of the second chance trope, but this book handled it well. I really enjoyed how the author turned it around, maybe because... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“It was romantic and sweet, I just wished it had a more developed plot.”

3.25*
I’ve received an eARC in exchange for an honest review.

So… I’m not the biggest fan of the second chance trope, but this book was great. I really enjoyed it, maybe because the thing that had separated the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.