The Duke Can Go to the Devil - Prelude to a Kiss (Paperback)
  • The Duke Can Go to the Devil - Prelude to a Kiss (Paperback)
zoom

The Duke Can Go to the Devil - Prelude to a Kiss (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 03/09/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

In the new novel from the bestselling author of The Baron Next Door, May Bradford isn't afraid to play devil's advocate when it comes to a duke . . .

After her mother's death, May's sea captain father sends her halfway around the world to live with his stodgy sister in England. The summer festival in Bath made for a lovely distraction, but now she can't wait for her father's return so she can leave behind this country, its suffocating rules and - in particular - one infuriatingly proper nobleman.

Because he is the Duke of Radcliffe, William Spencer's whole life revolves around his duties. He never sets foot outside the bounds of proper behavior, and he expects the same of those around him. With her devil-may-care ways, May vexes him nearly as much as she tempts him, but there's something about her that he just can't resist. He knows he's falling hard for her, but with lives that are worlds apart, will they ever be able to find any common ground?

This charming, quick-witted Regency romance is a must for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Mary Balogh.

'Delicious humour, [a] dollop of suspense, and delectable characters.' Sabrina Jeffries

'Will delight Regency fans looking to escape London's stuffy ballrooms . . . supremely gratifying.' Publishers Weekly

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349410678
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 264 g
Dimensions: 196 x 131 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Her Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Narrowboat Girls
Added to basket
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Dear Mrs Bird
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
A Nightingale Christmas Promise
Added to basket
Shipyard Girls in Love
Added to basket
Wedding Bells for Land Girls
Added to basket
The Sapphire Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Wartime at Woolworths
Added to basket
A Gift from Woolworths
Added to basket
Last Letter from Istanbul
Added to basket
Gone with the Wind
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.