• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Drowning - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)
  • The Drowning - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)
zoom

The Drowning - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 19/07/2012
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever?

When crime writer Erica Falck discovers that Christian has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past...

Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing. Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstroem, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality.

But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007419531
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

`The hottest female writer in Sweden' Independent

`Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

`Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times

`Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian

`Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

You may also be interested in...

He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Lying Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.00
Hardback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Mitford Murders
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Vengeance in Venice
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thirst
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Friday
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Invisible Guardian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Venetian Game
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hanged Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Know a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Fallen
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Scandanavian Thriller”

I really enjoyed this book, and having attempted three reviews at different times on here now hopefully I will be able to share my views on it. (If the other two reviews appear at some point please accept my apologies... More

Paperback edition
22nd March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 62

“Highly Recommended”

Another BIG FAN of the books. A great read and what a cracking cliffhanger ending.Can' t wait for the next one.

Paperback edition
20th February 2012
Helpful? Upvote 56

“A real page turner”

This is the first of Camilla Lackberg's book that i have read, and it's made me want to read more. This was a gripping thriller with very good characters, i found the book easy to read, even thought the main... More

Paperback edition
21st October 2012
Helpful? Upvote 52

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.