The Drowning - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 6 (Paperback)
  • The Drowning - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 6 (Paperback)
zoom

The Drowning - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 6 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 19/07/2012
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever?

When crime writer Erica Falck discovers that Christian has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past...

Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing. Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstroem, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality.

But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007419531
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 340 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

'The hottest female writer in Sweden' Independent

'Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

'Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times

'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian

'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

You may also be interested in...

Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Scandanavian Thriller”

I really enjoyed this book, and having attempted three reviews at different times on here now hopefully I will be able to share my views on it. (If the other two reviews appear at some point please accept my apologies... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 79

“A real page turner”

This is the first of Camilla Lackberg's book that i have read, and it's made me want to read more. This was a gripping thriller with very good characters, i found the book easy to read, even thought the main... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 74

“Highly Recommended”

Another BIG FAN of the books. A great read and what a cracking cliffhanger ending.Can' t wait for the next one.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 73

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.