We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Drowning - Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)
  • The Drowning - Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)

The Drowning - Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)

£7.99 £5.99
Paperback Published: 19/07/2012
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever? When crime writer Erica Falck, who discovered Christian's talents, learns he has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past...Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing. Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstrom, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality. But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed? International bestseller Camilla Lackberg delivers a chilling and suspenseful mystery that will grip the reader right until its staggering final twist...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007419531

You may also be interested in...

“A brilliant crime drama with emphasis on the drama”

Anonymous letters. A mysterious murderess with long black hair. Four friends with a dark secret in their past. A small, close community who are intent on getting to the bottom of the ever-stranger turn of events. What... More

6th March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Scandanavian Thriller”

I really enjoyed this book, and having attempted three reviews at different times on here now hopefully I will be able to share my views on it. (If the other two reviews appear at some point please accept my apologies... More

22nd March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 1


I have been converted to Crime writing by this book. I normally favour historical novels but this book had me gripped from the beginning. The charectors were realisitic and you felt that you got to know their traits... More

7th January 2012
Helpful? Upvote 0

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review