We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Drowning - Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)
  • The Drowning - Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)

The Drowning - Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck 6 (Paperback)

17 Reviews Write your review
£7.99
Paperback Published: 19/07/2012
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews. So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever? When crime writer Erica Falck, who discovered Christian's talents, learns he has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past...Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing. Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstrom, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality. But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere. Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed? International bestseller Camilla Lackberg delivers a chilling and suspenseful mystery that will grip the reader right until its staggering final twist...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007419531

You may also be interested in...

“Excellent read”

Being a big reader of crime books, a huge fan of Stieg Larsson, and being totally disappointed by Jo Nesbo I had very mixed feelings about reading this book. At first I was unsure about the story and didn’t like... More

Paperback edition
30th January 2012
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Kept me guessing”

Took me a while to get all the characters straight, as I hadn't read any of the previous books in this series, but it is a page turner, and I didn't guess who did it until virtually the reveal. Thoroughly...

Paperback edition
3rd August 2012
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Full of tension”

Christian’s debut novel is published to rave reviews but he remains as distant and unhappy as ever. Erica, the writer who discovered him, finds out that Christian has been receiving threatening letters. Erica’s... More

Paperback edition
2nd August 2012
Helpful? Upvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot