The Drowned City: Daniel Pursglove 1 - Daniel Pursglove (Hardback)
  • The Drowned City: Daniel Pursglove 1 - Daniel Pursglove (Hardback)
zoom

The Drowned City: Daniel Pursglove 1 - Daniel Pursglove (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 448 Pages / Published: 01/04/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A dark and enthralling historical novel with a powerful narrative. The mysterious Daniel Pursglove has all the qualifications for a memorable series hero' ANDREW TAYLOR

'Spies, thieves, murderers and King James I? Brilliant' CONN IGGULDEN

Gunpowder and treason changed England forever. But the tides are turning and revenge runs deep in this compelling historical thriller for fans of C.J. Sansom, Andrew Taylor's Ashes of London, Kate Mosse and Blood & Sugar.

1606. A year to the day that men were executed for conspiring to blow up Parliament, a towering wave devastates the Bristol Channel. Some proclaim God's vengeance. Others seek to take advantage.

In London, Daniel Pursglove lies in prison waiting to die. But Charles FitzAlan, close adviser to King James I, has a job in mind that will free a man of Daniel's skill from the horrors of Newgate. If he succeeds.

For Bristol is a hotbed of Catholic spies, and where better for the lone conspirator who evaded arrest, one Spero Pettingar, to gather allies than in the chaos of a drowned city? Daniel journeys there to investigate FitzAlan's lead, but soon finds himself at the heart of a dark Jesuit conspiracy - and in pursuit of a killer.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472235947
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 240 x 156 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A dark and enthralling historical novel with a powerful narrative. The mysterious Daniel Pursglove has all the qualifications for a memorable series hero -- Andrew Taylor
Spies, thieves, murderers and King James I? Brilliant. Wonderful, exciting story -- Conn Iggulden

You may also be interested in...

The Winter Crown
Added to basket
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
Year of Wonders
Added to basket
Company of Liars
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Constant Princess
Added to basket
The Book of Night Women
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Wolf Hall
Added to basket
£15.99
CD-Audio
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.