The Dreamsnatcher (Paperback)
  • The Dreamsnatcher (Paperback)
zoom

The Dreamsnatcher (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 26/02/2015
  • 10+ in stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
***Pre-order Abi's latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, now!***

Twelve-year-old Moll Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life.

Because Moll is more important than she knows... The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

'Abi Elphinstone's glorious novels make you feel as if you're living the adventure yourself. They're pure adrenalin and joy' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe
'Fast paced and full of charm' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer
'Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

Also by Abi Elphinstone:
The Shadow Keeper
The Night Spinner
Sky Song

Winter Magic (anthology)
Everdark (World Book Day)
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
The Crackledawn Dragon
(coming 13 May 2021!)

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471122682
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 206 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 1 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A breathtaking adventure, magical and mysterious, with wonderfully engaging characters, gruesomely evil villains and the best child animal relationship I've read in ages!' * The Bookseller *
'Powerfully imagined action, dangers and battles. Thrilling.' * The Sunday Times *
'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told.' -- Jonathan Stroud

You may also be interested in...

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
A Christmas Story
Added to basket
The Good Thieves
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Hollowpox
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Butterfly Lion
Added to basket
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Night Bus Hero
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Rooftoppers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Witches
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Emma - Edinburgh Fort Kinnaird

“Fast paced and fantastic!”

I absolutely devoured this book.

I only picked it up as I got myself a proof copy of the second book and when I started to read The Dreamsnatcher, I presumed I'd finish it in about four days - as I had work... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Exciting and a bit scary”

A cracking good adventure story for 10 – 12 year olds, introducing gypsy tomboy Moll and her sidekick, the wildcat Gryff.
Both have to go on a dangerous journey though the deep forest to find a magic amulet. The... More

“Wild and magical adventure ”

This has been on my to read list for a while, having heard lots of good things about it. I wasn't disappointed - I devoured it and then jumped straight back in with the second and third books in the trilogy, I... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.