The Dreamseller: The Calling (Paperback)
  • The Dreamseller: The Calling (Paperback)
zoom

The Dreamseller: The Calling (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback Published: 03/02/2011
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop
In the vein of The Alchemist and The Celestine Prophecy, The Dreamseller, The Calling is an inspirational fable about a mysterious man who calls himself The Dreamseller. Wherever he goes, he enchants people and inspires them to search for the most important thing: the heart of the human soul. Every person he meets is someone who has abandoned their dreams and is going through a difficult time. Through his questioning, he helps them to overcome their turmoil by getting to the root of their unhappiness. The story begins with an accomplished university professor who threatens to leap off a building and end his life. He is so stirred by The Dreamseller that he follows him and becomes a dreamseller himself. Through the remainder of the story, we meet an alcoholic who has lost his family, and an overweight woman who believes she will never find true love. At the end of this moving tale the true identity of The Dreamseller is revealed. He is the owner of one of the biggest companies in the world, who married the love of his live and had two beautiful children. But he was always too busy to spend time with them. He finally planned a vacation but at the last minute there was a problem at work and he stayed behind. Before they left for the airport his nine year old son said: 'You are the best dad in the world and the busiest one too.' That was the last time he saw his family. The plane crashed. After losing the most important part of his life, the businessman decided to search inside his soul and to share his story with the world. This is how The Dreamseller was born. This moving fable brilliantly shows us how we should reflect on the purpose of life and to value those we love the most.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857205315
Weight: 272 g
Dimensions: 216 x 135 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Remains of the Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dalai Lama's Cat
Added to basket
Merry and Bright
Added to basket
The Bloodprint
Added to basket
The Court of Broken Knives
Added to basket
The Shack
Added to basket
£9.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Dark and Stormy Night
Added to basket
The Spy
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Sum
Added to basket
Sum
£9.99
Paperback
Phoebe
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Under the Pendulum Sun
Added to basket
Practical Magic
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Distortion
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Any Dream Will Do
Added to basket
Submission
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.