The Double-Edged Sword: The Nowhere Chronicles Book One - NOWHERE CHRONICLES (Paperback)
  • The Double-Edged Sword: The Nowhere Chronicles Book One - NOWHERE CHRONICLES (Paperback)

The Double-Edged Sword: The Nowhere Chronicles Book One - NOWHERE CHRONICLES (Paperback)

1 Review Sign in to write a review
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/01/2012
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Sixteen's an interesting age: not quite a fully grown man, but not a kid either. Anything is possible when you're sixteen.'

Finmere Tingewick Smith was abandoned on the steps of the Old Bailey. Under the guardianship of the austere Judge Harlequin Brown and the elderly gentlemen of Orrery House, Fin has grown up under a very strange set of rules. He spends alternate years at two very different schools and now he's tired of the constant lies to even his best friends, to hide the insanity of his double life. Neither would believe the truth!
But on his sixteenth birthday, everything changes. The Judge is killed, stabbed in the chest with a double-edged sword that's disturbingly familiar, and from that moment on, Fin is catapulted into an extraordinary adventure. Through the Doorway in Fin's London, a hole in the boundaries of Existence, lies another London -- and now both are in grave danger.
For the Knights of Nowhere have kidnapped the Storyholder, the keeper of the Five Eternal Stories which weave the worlds together. Because of the Knights' actions, a black storm is coming, bringing madness with it.
Fin may be just 16, but he has a long, dark journey ahead of him if he is to rescue the Storyholder and save Existence!

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781780620596
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 197 x 134 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Death Bringer
Added to basket
The Magic Faraway Tree
Added to basket
Added to basket
House of Secrets
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Mary Poppins - The Complete Collection
Added to basket
Last Stand of Dead Men
Added to basket
The Magic Faraway Tree Collection
Added to basket
The Horse and His Boy
Added to basket


View all

“Fantastic Start To A Series”

The first book of a series in which Finmere Tingewick Smith's (funny name I know!) world is about to get a lot stranger than it already is.

I bought this book on impluse and I'm glad I did. It did take me a... More

Paperback edition
3rd July 2011
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.