The Chosen Ones (Paperback)
  • The Chosen Ones (Paperback)
zoom

The Chosen Ones (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 14/06/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Eva Dunbar wakes in a large metal box. She has no idea who has taken her. She has no way out. She isn't the first young woman to disappear. And with no leads Detective Ian Bradshaw has precious little time. When at last a body is found, the police hope the tragic discovery might at least provide a clue that will help them finally find the kidnapper. But then they identify the body - and realise the case is more twisted than they ever imagined . . . __________________ 'THIS STORY WILL CAUSE NIGHTMARES, IT IS THAT GOOD' DAILY MAIL 'DARK, CLEVER AND ENGROSSING' C. L. TAYLOR 'I WAS HOOKED FROM START TO FINISH' LJ ROSS __________________ A gripping crime thriller that's perfect for readers of LJ Ross, Angela Marsons or Ann Cleeves, this is the latest in the Ian Bradshaw, Tom Carney and Helen Norton series.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405933148
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
From the brilliant first chapter to the heart-in-mouth ending, Howard Linskey has created a dark, clever and engrossing tale that will grip crime readers the world over. -- CL Taylor, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Fear
This story will cause nightmares, it is that good * Daily Mail *
It casts a whole new - and deeply disturbing - light on the case and makes you desperate to know the truth * Woman *
Wholly satisfying - twists and turns, a devilish, complex plot that is masterfully woven, and a cast of interesting, likeable characters. I breezed through it in one day -- P. J. Tracy
The Chosen Ones is a classy, dark and compelling thriller. Linskey's writing is, as always, a joy to read; original, taut and entirely unputdownable -- Isabel Ashdown
Cops and journalists - two professions very close to my heart, and once again Linskey pitches them into a living nightmare. The darkest of dark-edged thrillers. -- Paul Finch
Gripping from the first page, a thrilling read full of twists and turns to keep the reader hooked from start to finish - a total sleep-stealer! -- LJ Ross
Insanely gripping - Linskey has played an absolute blinder! The Chosen Ones is totally unmissable -- Angela Clarke
Dark and creepy with intrigue galore - an exceptional page-turner that I raced through -- Mel Sherratt
Linskey delivers a flawless feel for time and place, mixed with unrelenting pace * The Times *
Linskey is one of the most commanding crime fiction practitioners at work today * The Financial Times *
This is a must-read series -- Mark Billingham

You may also be interested in...

Everything Is Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Christmas Railway Mystery
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Religion strikes again...”

There are many, many strange things people do to each other and as the author says himself at the end of this story, reality is often more unbelievable than fiction. That said, this is not based on a true story; Mr... More

Paperback edition
23rd August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0
Barnsey's Books

“An excellent fast-paced read”

Over the years young women have been going missing in North East England. No one saw or heard from them again. Without any leads the police have had little to go on. But when a body is discovered in the woods, the... More

Paperback edition
18th July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Not Gripping Enough for Me”

This psychological / police procedural thriller moved along at a fairly steady pace. It failed to capture me and felt a flat read to me. I felt the ending was predictable and there were no surprises.
Unfortunately did... More

Paperback edition
18th July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.