The Devil's Workshop: Book 3: Scotland Yard Murder Squad - Scotland Yard Murder Squad 3 (Paperback)
  • The Devil's Workshop: Book 3: Scotland Yard Murder Squad - Scotland Yard Murder Squad 3 (Paperback)

The Devil's Workshop: Book 3: Scotland Yard Murder Squad - Scotland Yard Murder Squad 3 (Paperback)

4 Reviews Write your review
£7.99
Paperback Published: 31/07/2014
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
The Devil's Workshop is the third historical thriller in Alex Grecian's acclaimed Scotland Yard Murder Squad series. April, 1890. London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape. Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if the four convicted murderers aren't recaptured before night settles, they'll vanish into the dark alleys of London's criminal underworld for ever. And in the midst of this mayhem and fear the city's worst nightmare is realized: Jack the Ripper haunts the streets of London once more...From The Yard and The Black Country author, Alex Grecian, comes The Devil's Workshop - and the return of Jack the Ripper. Expect another gruesome foray into the underbelly of Victorian Britain and early crime forensics. This is historical thriller heaven for fans of Sherlock and Ripper Street. Praise for Alex Grecian: "Will keep you riveted from page one". (Jeffery Deaver). "CSI: Victorian London". (Daily Express). "Throw in deranged prostitutes, poisonings and throat slittings galore, amidst lashings of London fog. Gory, lurid and tons of guilty fun". (Guardian). "Outstanding. If Charles Dickens isn't somewhere clapping his hands for this, Wilkie Collins surely is". (The New York Times Book Review). Alex Grecian has worked for an ad agency on accounts for Harley-Davidson, Cub Foods and The Great American Smokeout, before returning to writing fiction full time and raising his son. Alex is the author of the long-running and critically acclaimed comic-book series Proof, and he lives in Topeka, Kansas, with his wife and son. The Yard is his first novel, followed by The Black Country.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405915052

You may also be interested in...

“A gripping return to form.”

I loved the first in the series but didn't much care for the second. However, this third book is a return to form. It's exciting, clever and packed full of suspense. I think this will appeal to any crime fan... More

Paperback edition
4th September 2014
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A Fabulous Third Book.”

The third book in Alex Grecian’s Murder Squad series and another brilliant read. Once again we follow the story of our beloved characters as they deal with trouble in Victorian London. This time, however, they’re not... More

Paperback edition
5th August 2014
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A gripping return to form.”

I loved the first in the series but didn't much care for the second. However, this third book is a return to form. It's exciting, clever and packed full of suspense. I think this will appeal to any crime fan... More

Paperback edition
4th September 2014
Helpful? Upvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot