The Devil to Pay: A sweeping and epic queer historical adventure - Nightingale & Courtney (Hardback)
  • The Devil to Pay: A sweeping and epic queer historical adventure - Nightingale & Courtney (Hardback)
zoom

The Devil to Pay: A sweeping and epic queer historical adventure - Nightingale & Courtney (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 336 Pages
Published: 04/04/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In a world of gunpowder, smoke and blood, two men’s love will rise above the chaos.

'An absorbing follow-up to the brilliant Leeward' The Times

In 1802, The Treaty of Amiens brings the French Revolutionary Wars to an end. After the drama of the past few years, Lieutenant Arthur Courtney returns home to England where he hopes to spend a blissful summer with his close friend, Hiram Nightingale.

But within weeks, HMS Loyal goes missing en route to Malta. She carries a French and British diplomat, Hugo Baptiste and Sir William Haywood. Their disappearance, in this tentative time of peace, may be enough to prematurely ignite war between France and Britain once more.

Both Courtney and Nightingale, Sir William’s son-in-law, receive a position on HMS Lysander, tasked with tracking down the missing frigate. But as their mission grows ever more dangerous with each passing day, the risk of dissension simmers menacingly on the deck of the Lysander.

And when painful memories finally begin to rise to the surface after so many years, the truth of Courtney and Nightingale’s powerful bond could be the spark that sets everything ablaze…

A thrilling queer adventure on the High Seas, with romance, naval warfare and long hidden secrets finally come to light. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse, Ken Follett and Diana Gabaldon.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804365670
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 234 x 156 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harlequin
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Sharpe’s Havoc
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Trafalgar
Added to basket
The Ionian Mission
Added to basket
A Town Like Alice
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Desolation Island
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Prey
Added to basket
The Fortune of War
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Clarissa Oakes
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Rifles
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Eagle
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: