The D'Evil Diaries: Book 1 - The D'Evil Diaries (Paperback)
  • The D'Evil Diaries: Book 1 - The D'Evil Diaries (Paperback)
zoom

The D'Evil Diaries: Book 1 - The D'Evil Diaries (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£5.99
Paperback 272 Pages
Published: 02/04/2015

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer.

Twelve-year-old Jinx is hopeless at being evil. Which is a bit of a problem when you're Lucifer's youngest son. But when Jinx runs away from Pandemonium, the walled city he's lived in all his life, he bumps into dead girl Tommy - who's been sent to Hell for accidentally feeding her nasty uncle to a circus lion - and unearths a conspiracy that could up-end the entire underworld.

Cue shenanigans involving carnivorous carousel horses, death-trap-riddled libraries and hungry quicksand. Now the fate of the realm rests in the hands of its most unlikely demon and a girl who shouldn't be in Hell at all...

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781408335765
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 226 g
Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An unusual, very funny story with plenty of laugh aloud moments mixed with some nail biting ones and plot twists that keep you gripped to the end * Primary Times *
The D'Evil Diaries is comedy adventure at its best * Bookzone 4 Boys *
An unusual, very funny story with plenty of laugh aloud moments mixed with some nail biting ones, and plot twiata that keep you gripped to the end * Primary Times *
Brilliantly funny and clever -- The Bookseller
Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan -- Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible
Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it. -- Minerva Reads
I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel -- Serendipity Reviews
Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam - irreverent, funny and touching. -- Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart
Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it! -- Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North
Ridiculously imaginative, with a sense of humour sharper than one of Dracula's fangs! A snortingly funny debut -- writing.ie
All the characters are hilarious and refreshingly unique... wrapped up in humour so sharp it could give you a paper cut. -- Nikki Sheehan, author of Who Framed Klaris Cliff
An incredibly imaginative world full of spikemoths, wererhinos, spooky forests and haunted amusement parks, to the point where I got ridiculously excited at any hint of going to a new place because I couldn't wait to see who or what lived there -- NK Traver, author of Duplicity
Tatum Flynn could very well be a new name to watch in children's literature, and no doubt The D'Evil Diaries will find a beloved home with 10+ readers. I'm looking forward to more from Jinx and Tommy in the future! -- Wondrous Reads
A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer -- Luna's Little Library

You may also be interested in...

Northern Lights
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Daughter of the Deep
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 2: Perspectives
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lockwood & Co: The Screaming Staircase
Added to basket
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
Charlotte's Web
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
The Book of Stolen Dreams
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“An imaginative and hilarious adventure”

Wow, if you are looking for something original and funny and clever, add this to your read list immediately! Just thinking about certain scenes still makes me chuckle, and its charming cast of characters, headed by... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

“A fantastic, hilarious adventure!”

What a fantastic, hilarious adventure this book is! Poor Jinx has his work cut out for him trying to convince Dear Old Dad that he can be as bad as his siblings, and the shenanigans he gets up to with his pal Tommy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.