Dead Man's Hand - The DI Hal Luchewski Series 1 (Paperback)
  • Dead Man's Hand - The DI Hal Luchewski Series 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Dead Man's Hand - The DI Hal Luchewski Series 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 14/01/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

The first in a new series by debut author Mark Lock, for fans of Mo Hayder, Belinda Bauer and Mark Billingham.

Detective Inspector Hal Luchewski's life is complicated. The stress of his job is getting to him - usually in the form of hard liquor. He's still living in his dead father's shadow, his relationship with his daughter is strained, and his love life is complex to say the least...although nearly 40, Hal's still reconciling himself to the fact he's gay...

When teenager Danny Wiseman's butchered body is found in a squalid bedsit in South London, Hal and his team think they have a psychopath on the loose. When a second body is found - that of an ex-guard at Granton Young Offender Institution - Hal fears the worst. Is it a coincidence that Wiseman recently spent time at Granton, a place which has become a byword for corruption and scandal? Is Hal up against a former inmate's wrath, or something even more sinister? Soon enough, the case gets personal - and in more ways than one...

Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783758142
Number of pages: 384

You may also be interested in...

Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
NYPD Red 5
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wife Between Us
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Relentless Tide
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Romanov Ransom
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gallery of the Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.