The Day We Disappeared (Paperback)
  • The Day We Disappeared (Paperback)
zoom

The Day We Disappeared (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 09/04/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Fans of Marian Keyes will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour and relatable characters. With a twist that will leave you speechless, this is a must' Glamour

TWO GOOD FRIENDS. TWO BIG SECRETS. WHAT ARE THEY RUNNING AWAY FROM?

Annie has a secret. But if she's not going to tell, we won't either. It's a heart-breaking secret she wishes she didn't have - yet Annie isn't broken, not quite yet. Especially now there's someone out there who seems determined to fix her.

Kate has run away. But she's not going to tell us why - that would defeat the point of running, wouldn't it? It's proving difficult to reinvent herself, however, with one person always on her mind.

Scratch beneath the surface and nobody is really who they seem. Even Annie and Kate, two old friends, aren't entirely sure who they are any more. Perhaps you can work it out, before their pasts catch up with them for good . . .


If you love Rosie Walsh, Marian Keyes and Paige Toon you'll love this!
____________

'What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it!'
Lucy Diamond

'I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story' Lucy Dillon

'Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week' Isabelle Broom

'Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart'
Julie Cohen

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405911603
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 308 g
Dimensions: 199 x 132 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
What a book! Fabulous characters, dark secrets and a clever, compulsive plot that will take you completely by surprise. Read it! * Lucy Diamond, Sunday Times top 10 bestselling author of The Year of Taking Chances *
We want to climb the highest mountain and shout about this book to the world. We laughed, we cried, we fell in love - and we haven't stopped going on about it ever since! * Heat *
Lucy Robinson has managed to pull off a very rare thing: a novel that is as sad as it is funny, as it is psychologically thrilling... Totally satisfying. I could not put it down! * Katy Regan, bestselling author of How We Met *
Romantic and laugh-out-loud hilarious * Cosmopolitan *
One of Britain's most talented rising stars * Huffington Post *
I couldn't put this book down: a fabulously original love story that swoops and twists and wraps you in its big-hearted, funny yet dark-edged world * Lucy Dillon, bestselling author of A Hundred Pieces of Me *
Top notch, unforgettable women's fiction. The Day We Disappeared is a rare gem, a novel that haunts, inspires and captivates. The story took me completely by surprise. Its compulsive, funny, sad and shocking, and is the finest example of a romantic mystery you'll read all year * Victoria Fox, bestselling author of Power Games *
Clear a space in your life for this awe-inspiring gem of a book. Seriously, you'll need a place for all the bits of shattered earth to land. Enthralling from the get-go and packed with an irresistible blend of brilliant characters, intriguing drama and a plot twist that will slam-dunk your brain into the middle of next week, this is a novel you'll be talking about for a very long time. It's an overwhelming accomplishment that cements Lucy Robinson's place amongst the very best in the business. Please, please read it * Isabelle Broom, Books Editor Heat magazine *
Intriguing and uplifting - a real page-turner full of humour and mystery, with a pair of heroines you'll welcome into your heart * Julie Cohen *
This gem packs a proper thriller punch * The Debrief *
We love a book with a twist and this doesn't disappoint * Now Magazine *
A real page turner, with an unexpected twist * Bella *
Brilliant story about love, secrets and lies * Heat Magazine, Top Five Books *
An easy, relaxing read, perfect for a sunny afternoon * Daily Mail *
Fans of Marian Keyes and Cecelia Ahern will love Lucy Robinson's giggle-inducing humour, relatable characters and her ability to tackle tough topics in the most engaging way. With a twist that will leave you speechless, The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson is a must * Glamour *

You may also be interested in...

American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Grown Ups
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Girl Who Reads on the Metro
Added to basket
The Foundling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Exciting Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bookread2day

“Secrets and twist crafted into this story”

Two good friends. Two big secrets. What are they running away from? Annie has a secret. But it seems that she is not going to tell it. Kate has run away. But she is not going to tell us why. Nobody is really who they... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

“This really is perfect storytelling, warm and funny, and mysterious and downright terrifying in places.”

Where to start? Where on earth to start? It's not often that I am left speechless, but oh my goodness, words totally failed me when I came to the end of this extremely clever and quite captivating story. Lucy... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

“A beautiful, clever, moving, thoughtful and, most of all, powerful book”

This is a beautiful, clever, moving, thoughtful and, most of all, powerful book, which I will be rambling on and on about to friends, and strangers on the train.

The novel centers on two friends; Kate Brady and... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.