The Daughters of Ironbridge (Paperback)
  • The Daughters of Ironbridge (Paperback)
zoom

The Daughters of Ironbridge (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 18/04/2019
  • In stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'A Journey. Compelling. Addictive.' Val Wood Perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Katie Flynn - the first in a heartwarming new series set against an ironworks in 1830s Shropshire, by debut saga author Mollie Walton. Anny Woodvine's family has worked at the ironworks for as long as she can remember. The brightest child in her road, Anny has big dreams. So, when she is asked to run messages for the King family, she grabs the opportunity with both hands. Margaret King is surrounded by privilege and wealth. But behind closed doors, nothing is what it seems. When Anny arrives, Margaret finds her first ally and friend. Together they plan to change their lives. But as disaster looms over the ironworks, Margaret and Anny find themselves surrounded by secrets and betrayal. Can they hold true to each other and overcome their fate? Or are they destined to repeat the mistakes of the past? Look out for the next book in the Ironbridge series, The Secrets of Ironbridge. Search ISBN 9781838770693 to pre-order now. 'Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it' Miranda Dickinson 'Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read' Cathy Bramley 'The Daughters of Ironbridge has that compulsive, page-turning quality, irresistible characters the reader gets hugely invested in, and Walton has created a brilliantly alive, vivid and breathing world in Ironbridge' Louisa Treger 'Such great characters who will stay with me for a long time' Beth Miller 'The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading' Lynne Francis 'Vivid, page-turning drama' Pippa Beecheno 'A powerful sense of place and period, compelling characters and a pacy plot had me racing to the end' Gill Paul 'A story that is vivid, twisting and pacy, with characters that absolutely leap off the page' Iona Grey 'Beautiful and poignant. I'll definitely be reading The Secrets of Ironbridge' Tania Crosse

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781785767630
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 315 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'The Daughters of Ironbridge has that compulsive page-turning quality, irresistible characters the reader gets hugely invested in, and Walton has created a brilliantly alive, vivid and breathing world in Ironbridge.' -- Louisa Treger, author of The Lodger
'a gritty and gripping new saga . . . hard-hitting storyline, clever blend of real history and fiction, and an atmospheric evocation . . .' * lancasterguardian.co.uk *
A Journey. Compelling. Addictive. -- Val Wood
Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read. -- Cathy Bramley
'Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it.' -- Miranda Dickinson
Such great characters who will stay with me for a long time. * Beth Miller *
'The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading.' * Lynne Francis *
'Vivid, page-turning drama.' * Pippa Beecheno *
A powerful sense of place and period, compelling characters and a pacy plot had me racing to the end. * Gill Paul *
A story that is vivid, twisting and pacy, with characters that absolutely leap off the page * Iona Grey *
Beautiful and poignant. I'll definitely be reading The Secrets of Ironbridge. * Tania Crosse *

You may also be interested in...

Never Look Back
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Far Above Rubies
Added to basket
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
The Trader's Wife
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Wartime Family
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
Where the Mersey Flows
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Yesterday's Shadows
Added to basket
Escape To London
Added to basket
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.