The Daughter In Law (Paperback)
  • The Daughter In Law (Paperback)
zoom

The Daughter In Law (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback Published: 01/08/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Compelling and claustrophobic, Nina is an exciting new voice and definitely one to watch' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Girl Next Door

'Chilling and creepy. An atmospheric and addictive debut.' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother

No one is good enough for her son...

As a single mother, Annie has an especially close relationship with her son, Ben. They have always been together. Just the two of them. So, when Ben brings home his mysterious beautiful new wife, Daisy, immediately Annie doesn't trust her. Who is this woman who has taken her son away from her? And what is she hiding?

She'll protect him with her life...

When Ben disappears, suddenly Annie and Daisy are all the other one has. Alone in Annie's big, remote house, just the two of them, the tension is rising. And like any protective mother, Annie will stop at nothing to expose her new daughter in law, and the secrets she is hiding...

A gripping, psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth's The Mother In Law, Lisa Jewell and K.L. Slater.

'Totally addictive. I couldn't put it down!' Darren O'Sullivan, author of Closer Than You Think
'A claustrophobic, nail-biting thriller that draws you in and doesn't let go.' Naomi Joy, author of The Liars

'Clever, emotionally draining and totally gripping. I absolutely loved this book!' D E White, author of Remember Me

What readers are saying about The Daughter In Law:

'I give this book 5 Wows!'

'Absolutely fantastic had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can't wait for more from this author.'

'5 stars! What a great book!'

'This did not disappoint. Lots of twists and turns and I loved the ending. Cannot wait to read more from this author.'

'There is quite a few twists in this story but the biggest twist is the one at the end and I didn't have a clue.'

'A ridiculously good book. I loved every single page and couldn't put it down.'

'Fantastic, creepy, dark and chilling.'

'This book was excellent!'

Fast paced, with twists and some turns you can see coming this is the perfect beach read.'
'A page turner that I couldn't put down!!!'

'I couldn't put it down'

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781838892166
Weight: 346 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A page turner that I couldn't put down!!!' NetGalley Reviewer

'I couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer'A very good read!' NetGalley reviewer

You may also be interested in...

The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Claustrophobic, menacing and yet so believable, 'The Daughter In Law', is a riveting read.”

Claustrophobic, menacing and yet so believable, 'The Daughter In Law', is a riveting read.

It was always Annie and Ben until it wasn't. Annie can't understand why her only child has left her and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17
GeorgiLvsBooks

“Thriller”

No one is good enough for her son...

What a creepy and thrilling read. I was intrigued through out.

Was pleasantly surprised by the twists in this story.

Perfect for thriller readers.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.