The Dark Inside - A Charlie Yates mystery (Paperback)
  • The Dark Inside - A Charlie Yates mystery (Paperback)
zoom

The Dark Inside - A Charlie Yates mystery (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 03/09/2015
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
1946, Texarkana: a town on the border of Texas and Arkansas. Disgraced New York reporter Charlie Yates has been sent to cover the story of a spate of brutal murders - young couples who've been slaughtered at a local date spot. Charlie finds himself drawn into the case by the beautiful and fiery Lizzie, sister to one of the victims, Alice - the only person to have survived the attacks and seen the killer up close. But Charlie has his own demons to fight, and as he starts to dig into the murders he discovers that the people of Texarkana have secrets that they want kept hidden at all costs. Before long, Charlie discovers that powerful forces might be protecting the killer, and as he investigates further his pursuit of the truth could cost him more than his job... Loosely based on true events, The Dark Inside is a compelling and pacy thriller that heralds a new voice in the genre. It will appeal to fans of RJ Ellory, Tom Franklin, Daniel Woodrell and True Detective.

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571323043
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 442 g
Dimensions: 233 x 152 x 28 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightseekers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback

“Exceptional Debut Thriller”

I can't recommend The Dark Inside highly enough, it's a brilliantly atmospheric debut thriller. A superb detective story that is written rather beautifully in an old-style voice that is just wonderful. It... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 71

“A Thrilling Debut”

The Dark Inside is the thrilling debut from Rod Reynolds, based loosely on events known as the Texarkana Moonlight Murders in 1946. What he has done has written an exciting fast paced novel, outside the usual police... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 49

“A gripping, dark, engrossing read”

I received a copy of this book from the publisher via Net Galley and this is my honest opinion of the book.

Texarkana on the Texas/Arkansas border. There have been a number of brutal killings. Young couple, courting... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 48

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.