Find your perfect holiday reading
The Dangerous Kind (Paperback)
  • The Dangerous Kind (Paperback)
zoom

The Dangerous Kind (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 10/01/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
We all recognise them. Those who sit just on the fringes of society. Who send prickles up the back of our necks. The charmers. The liars. The manipulators. Those who have the potential to go that one step too far. And then take another step. Jessamine Gooch makes a living from these people. Each week she broadcasts a radio show looking into the past lives of convicted killers; asking if there was more that could have been done to prevent their terrible crimes. Then one day she is approached by a woman desperate to find her missing friend, Cassie, fearing her abusive husband may have taken that final deadly step. But as Jessamine delves into the months prior to Cassie's disappearance she fails to realise there is a dark figure closer to home, one that threatens the safety of her own family . . . Set over a long, dark winter in London and perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD and HE SAID/SHE SAID, THE DANGEROUS KIND is at once a gripping psychological thriller and a stunning portrayal of the monsters that live among us.

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785768279
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
I Looked Away
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Guilty Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Knife
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Our Friends in Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An Unwanted Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“excellent writing”

My thanks to NetGalley and publisher Bonnier Zaffre for the ARC.
This is a really, really, well-written story and it is because of this I can say I enjoyed reading it. Of course, the subject matter cannot in itself... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A gripping fast paced thriller”

Our main character is Jessamine Gooch, a BBC Radio 4 journalist and previous newspaper journalist, she broadcasts a weekly popular radio show about past crimes and looks into how and if the perpetrators could have... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Highly recommended”

This is a well written book
It's dark, sinister, disturbing and harrowing
how it all intertwined together is cleverly done
Be prepared to be reading all night

Thank you netgalley, Deborah O'Conner and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.