The Dance Teacher of Paris: An absolutely heart-breaking and emotional WW2 historical romance (Paperback)
  • The Dance Teacher of Paris: An absolutely heart-breaking and emotional WW2 historical romance (Paperback)
zoom

The Dance Teacher of Paris: An absolutely heart-breaking and emotional WW2 historical romance (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 26/05/2023
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'I actually teared up, reading about the sacrifices those brave people were willing to make in order to save innocent lives. This is a must-read for any historical fiction lover!' NetGalley review, 5 stars

One brave woman will risk her life to save innocent Jewish children in occupied Paris.

Paris, 1942. During the dark days of Nazi occupation, Adele Basset continues to teach in her dance studio, providing a beacon of light and hope amongst so much terror and suffering.

When the Germans demand the names of her Jewish students, Adele realises they are in terrible danger. Only she can save them.

Hiding her Jewish pupils in the school attic, Adele puts her life on the line to keep them safe.

As the war rages, keeping her secret becomes more and more dangerous. Adele starts to question who she can trust and just how far she will need to go to protect the innocent children in her care.

She must find a way for them to escape, if they have a chance of making it out of Paris alive...

An absolutely heart-breaking and unforgettable novel about the strength of the human spirit and the courage of ordinary people in the darkest days of war. Fans of The Lost Girls of Paris, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Rose Code will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers are gripped by The Dance Teacher of Paris:

'Heart-wrenching and emotive read that is also full of hope... I couldn't put it down' NetGalley review, 5 stars

'Beautiful dual timeline book... a captivating story that will take you on an emotional journey... I simply couldn't put it down' NetGalley review, 5 star

'The best book I have read all year... I couldn't put it down' NetGalley review, 5 stars

'Grabs the heart... I recommend this for anyone who likes historical fiction' NetGalley review, 5 stars

Publisher: Bonnier Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781471415258
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Long Island
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Kairos
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: