The Cut-Throat Cafe - Seth Seppi Mystery 3 (Paperback)
  • The Cut-Throat Cafe - Seth Seppi Mystery 3 (Paperback)
  • The Cut-Throat Cafe - Seth Seppi Mystery 3 (Paperback)
zoom
The Cut-Throat Cafe - Seth Seppi Mystery 3 (Paperback)

The Cut-Throat Cafe - Seth Seppi Mystery 3 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 02/04/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The third magical murder mystery in the bestselling Seth Seppi series, which started with The Last Chance Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens! 'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1 'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on book 1 'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1 'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.' BOOKTRUST on book 1 Seth and his talking cat Nightshade arrive in the magical town of Gramichee to gain an apprenticeship: he's finally read to qualify as a magician. But he soon discovers that the existing apprentices are under attack at the town's Scrumdiddlyumptious Cafe, which is far more deadly than it is delightful. Seth's got his hands full, as usual. Can he pass his exams, discover who's murdering the apprentices, and stop them before they strike again? A thrilling magical murder mystery for young readers! The third book in the Seth Seppi Mysteries series, following The Last Chance Hotel and The Bad Luck Lighthouse Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling Hag Mystery!

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626601
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 202 x 138 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
Quidditch Through the Ages
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
Added to basket
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Frostheart 2
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The BFG
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Tales of Beedle the Bard
Added to basket

“Great sequel - more mayhem & magical murder mysteries!”

The Cut-Throat Cafe continues in the vein of the previous books, and I loved it as much as the others. Seth and Nightshade's adventures and journey to learn magic are an enjoyable page-turner. Such a good middle... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.