The Crown's Game - Crown's Game 1 (Paperback)
  • The Crown's Game - Crown's Game 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Crown's Game - Crown's Game 1 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The New York Times bestseller The Crown's Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become Russia's Imperial Enchanter-or die in the process-from debut author Evelyn Skye. Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen. Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters-the only two in Russia-and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side. And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill-the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar's most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death. Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter-even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has? For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown's Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with-beautiful, whip smart, imaginative-and he can't stop thinking about her. And when Pasha, Nikolai's best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love, or be killed himself. As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear ...the Crown's Game is not one to lose.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780062422590
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 304 g
Dimensions: 203 x 135 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Allegiant
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Contender: The Chosen
Added to basket
Summoner: The Novice
Added to basket
Queen of Shadows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Eve of Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
Scar (Ink Trilogy Book 3)
Added to basket
Insurgent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Six of Crows: Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
Crown of Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Eragon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Enthralling”

I picked this up because a colleague suggested I may enjoy it and I'm certainly glad I did. The story is exciting and dangerous, a little predictable at times but the imagination behind the way that they display... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.