Ts&Cs
apply
The Couple on Maple Drive (Paperback)
  • The Couple on Maple Drive (Paperback)
zoom

The Couple on Maple Drive (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 09/12/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

You think you'd know a killer if you met one?
Think again

When Isla McKenzie is brutally mugged, it's her boyfriend Zach who's there for her, who moves in to look after her when Isla can't bring herself to leave the house.

But then something else happens, right on their doorstep. And it's almost like someone's out to get her...

Can Isla and Zach find out the truth before it's too late?

Or at least before the secrets they're hiding from each other surface.

Because those could be even deadlier...

From the USA Today bestselling author Sam Carrington comes an absolutely compelling psychological thriller that will make you question how well you know those closest to you-and how safe you ever are. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors,The Girl on the Train, and Gillian Flynn.

Readers are loving The Couple on Maple Drive:

'YES SAM CARRINGTON, YES... I read this in one three-hour sitting and I regret nothing.' NetGalley reviewer

'WOW!!... I was unable to put this down!!... 100% recommend reading this and every other one of Sam's books ASAP!!' Goodreads reviewer

'Amazing. I could not put the book down for even a minute... mind blowing... I spent the whole day telling my sister about it.' NetGalley reviewer

'I can't speak highly enough of this... It kept me up reading it til the early hours.' NetGalley reviewer

'A fantastic page turner... keeps you guessing until the end... just all round amazing... Had me feeling every single moment of fear, unease, and creepiness. One thriller you won't want to miss!' Rubie_reads

'One hell of a ride of a read. I felt as though I was on a rollercoaster of emotions... I loved this.' NetGalley reviewer

'I devoured this... One of the best books I've read this year.' Goodreads reviewer

'My heart was racing... I read it in one day.' Goodreads reviewer

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008436384
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR SAM CARRINGTON

'A claustrophobic, creepy tale of secrets, betrayal and deceit. Well-written and well-plotted. Very well done!' Diane Jeffrey

'Lacing everyday life with menace is Sam Carrington's greatest strength as a storyteller.' The Times

'The premise grabbed me right away and the novel itself didn't disappoint! It's a creepy, compelling read, full of twists and turns with well-drawn, unreliable characters that kept me guessing!' Sarah Pearse

'A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes.' Jane Corry

'I devoured this story in one sitting' Louise Jensen

'A gripping exploration of twisted family secrets' Cass Green

'Expertly written ... with plentiful twists and unforgettable characters.' Caroline Mitchell

'Keeps you guessing right to the end' Sue Fortin

'I read One Little Lie in one greedy gulp. A compelling thriller... I couldn't put it down!' Isabel Ashdown

'A kick-ass page turner ... I was knocked senseless by the awesome twist.' John Marrs

'A gripping read which moved at a head-spinning pace ... I simply couldn't put this book down until I reached the dramatic and devastating conclusion.' Claire Allan

'Engrossing psychological suspense... Sam Carrington had me hooked!' Emma Curtis

'Utterly original and thought provoking ... This cries out to be made into a TV series.' Amanda Robson

Psychologist Connie Summers is a fascinatingly flesh-and-blood guide through this twisty thriller.' Louise Candlish

'Tense, convincing ... kept me guessing' Caz Frear

'A claustrophobic psychological thriller that had me double checking my doors and windows were locked!' Vicki Bradley

'I devoured The Open House. There were so many unexpected twists; just when I thought I had everything worked out, bam! Everything flipped. It's Sam Carrington's best yet!' Libby Carpenter

You may also be interested in...

The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Judge's List
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Moonflower Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£7.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A dark and twisty page-turner full of intrigue and suspense!”

I’m a big fan of Sam Carrington’s books, so I always look forward to this time of year when I can stalk NetGalley for her latest thriller to become available.

Isla’s life is heading in the perfect direction, when... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.