The Couple on Maple Drive (Paperback)
  • The Couple on Maple Drive (Paperback)
zoom

The Couple on Maple Drive (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 09/12/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

'YES SAM CARRINGTON, YES. This is how you write a thriller... I read this in one three-hour sitting and I regret nothing.' Goodreads reviewer

From bestselling author Sam Carrington who also writes as Alice Hunter comes another nail-biting thriller.

You never really know what goes on behind closed doors...

When Isla McKenzie is brutally mugged, it's her boyfriend Zach who's there for her, who moves in to look after her when she can barely bring herself to leave the house.

But then something else happens, right on their doorstep. And it's almost like someone's out to get her...

Can Isla and Zach find out the truth before it's too late? ...Or at least before the secrets they're hiding from each other surface?

Because those may be even deadlier...

From the USA Today bestselling author Sam Carrington comes an absolutely compelling psychological thriller that will make you question how well you know those closest to you-and how safe you ever are. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors,The Girl on the Train, and Gillian Flynn.

Readers love The Couple on Maple Drive:

'Phew! This is a real edge of your seat gripping story. My heart was pounding and I was screaming!' Goodreads reviewer

'WOW!!... Incredible, from the prologue to the end. I was hooked... and the twist at the end!! O M G - I did not see that coming... Guys, This is a MUST read!!!' Goodreads reviewer

'Amazing. I could not put the book down for even a minute... mind blowing... I spent the whole day telling my sister about it.' NetGalley reviewer

'I can't speak highly enough of this... It kept me up reading til the early hours.' NetGalley reviewer

'I devoured this... One of the best books I've read this year.' Goodreads reviewer

'A fantastic page turner... just all round amazing... Had me feeling every single moment of fear, unease, and creepiness. One thriller you won't want to miss!' Rubie_reads

'Wow!... fantastic... I loved it so much!...so addictive...It felt as though I was watching a movie.' Goodreads reviewer

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008436384
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR SAM CARRINGTON

'Another belter from Sam Carrington. Beautifully written. Cleverly constructed... I couldn't put it down.' Amanda Robson, Sunday Times bestselling author

'A claustrophobic, creepy tale of secrets, betrayal and deceit. Well-written and well-plotted. Very well done!' Diane Jeffrey

'Lacing everyday life with menace is Sam Carrington's greatest strength as a storyteller.' The Times

'The premise grabbed me right away and the novel itself didn't disappoint!... A creepy, compelling read, full of twists and turns with well-drawn, unreliable characters that kept me guessing!' Sarah Pearse

'A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes.' Jane Corry

'I devoured this story in one sitting' Louise Jensen

'Expertly written ... with plentiful twists and unforgettable characters.' Caroline Mitchell

'Keeps you guessing right to the end' Sue Fortin

'A kick-ass page turner ... I was knocked senseless by the awesome twist.' John Marrs

'A gripping read which moved at a head-spinning pace ... I simply couldn't put this book down until I reached the dramatic and devastating conclusion.' Claire Allan

'Engrossing psychological suspense... Sam Carrington had me hooked!' Emma Curtis

'Utterly original and thought provoking ... This cries out to be made into a TV series.' Amanda Robson

Psychologist Connie Summers is a fascinatingly flesh-and-blood guide through this twisty thriller.' Louise Candlish

'Tense, convincing ... kept me guessing' Caz Frear

'A claustrophobic psychological thriller that had me double checking my doors and windows were locked!' Vicki Bradley

'There were so many unexpected twists; just when I thought I had everything worked out, bam! Everything flipped. It's Sam Carrington's best yet!' Libby Carpenter

You may also be interested in...

A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Murder Book
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Box Set
Added to basket
£50.00   £25.00
Mixed media product
Notes on an Execution
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
1989
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Breathless
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
ReadAlongWithSue

“Wooden”

This is not what I thought my outcome would result in reading this book as I’ve enjoyed previous books by Sam Carrington.
Alas, this didn’t live up to my initial expectations.

The main bit I loved was the podcast... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2
ReadAlongWithSue

“Not what I was expecting”

This is not what I thought my outcome would result in reading this book as I’ve enjoyed previous books by Sam Carrington.
Alas, this didn’t live up to my initial expectations.

The main bit I loved was the podcast... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Not the most likeable characters”

This story begins with a podcast from 'Christie's Crime Addicts' and was a novel and interesting start. Then we are introduced to Isla who is an avid follower of these podcasts and cosy crime stories.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.