Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class |
21st December by 3pm 1st Class
Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours after you order*
The Country Village Winter Wedding (Paperback)
  • The Country Village Winter Wedding (Paperback)
zoom

The Country Village Winter Wedding (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 28/10/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A feel-good festive read to get cosy with this winter. For fans of Heidi Swain and Sarah Morgan. By the author of The Country Village Christmas Show and The Country Village Summer Fete. 'Little Bramble is the perfect country village. Brimming with community spirit and warmth.' Phillipa Ashley Clare Greene and Sam Wilson are getting married and everyone in Little Bramble is excited for the event of the year. But Clare and Sam are busy people and have left organising their wedding to the last minute. Luckily, wedding planner Hazel Campbell has recently moved to the village. She had what she thought was a wonderful life in Edinburgh with a successful business, a loving fiance and her own wedding coming up. But when she caught her groom-to-be in bed with her best friend she fled, leaving everyone and everything behind. Little Bramble seems like the ideal place for Hazel to start over. As she throws herself into planning the perfect country village winter wedding, she starts to find herself again. And soon she realises that a second chance at happiness might just be on the cards . . . Escape to Little Bramble with the rest of The Country Village Series - The Country Village Christmas Show and The Country Village Summer Fete, available now. - - - - - - - - - - - - Readers are loving The Country Village Winter Wedding: 'A warm and uplifting read that is a perfect pick me up . . . I look forward to the next instalment in this series.' Netgalley reviewer 'There's a lot of warmth to this . . . [an] uplifting story with a good mix of feelings and emotions thrown in.' Netgalley reviewer 'The characters are instantly lovable.' Netgalley reviewer 'With a warm, delightfully cosy setting, a colourful cast of characters and an appealing storyline this is a slice of festive escapism for a cosy evening next to a roaring fire.' Netgalley reviewer 'Such a warm and uplifting read that is a perfect pick me up. I would love to go to Little Bramble.' Netgalley reviewer 'The Country Village series by Cathy Lake has been a wonderful series and this one is no exception. Full of warmth and emotion with the sound of wedding bells too. Pleased to see there is another in the series next year.' Netgalley reviewer 'I loved it. Such a festive feel good read that has got me wishing for snow, festivities and carols.' 'The Country Village Winter Wedding is an easy, feel good read. It will leave you full of warm and fuzzies.' 'I can't wait to see what comes next in Little Bramble. This was a wonderfully festive winter read.' Netgalley reviewer - - - - - - - - - Praise for The Country Village series: 'A fabulous slice of village life.' Heidi Swain 'A gorgeous festive treat of a story.' Philippa Ashley 'A gorgeous, uplifting festive read. I loved it.' Holly Martin 'A heartwarming and charming story about love, friendship and village life.' Holly Martin 'A great read full of festive magic. One to enjoy this Christmas.' Bella Osborne

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838776046
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 269 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I absolutely loved the pairing of Hazel and Jack. Both are carrying hurt from their past, Hazel from a cheat of a fiance and Jack from the death of his wife. It was sweet to watch their romance grow. I have to say I have a bit of a soft spot for Jack. He cooks, cleans and is good with children, not to mention the fact he gave up his dreams to support his wife. He seems like the ideal man! . . . There were funny moments and there were a few scenes that made me snort with laughter. The Country Village Winter Wedding is a sweet, Christmassy read that is the perfect blend of romance and feel good festive fun. * Netgalley reviewer *
Brilliant characters both old and new, a winter wonderland of a wedding, and the chance of finding love again! * Netgalley reviewer *
Great to return to Little Bramble Village. I have enjoyed all 3 books In this series, just a gentle Christmas story, really lovely characters and a sweet setting beautifully described. Well worth reading. * Netgalley reviewer *
Such a beautiful feel good read that I just took to my heart. This is such a wonderful seasonal book. * Netgalley reviewer *
Oh this is such a wonderful book. It is festive from the get-go . . . I really liked the main characters of Hazel and Jack and felt they really worked well together . . . I have always dreamt of a wintery Christmas wedding, and Cathy describes it so perfectly she may as well have climbed into my brain and written down my perfect day. * Netgalley reviewer *
This book, its characters and its storyline made me smile and feel good. Would recommend this to other readers who need a bit of an uplift. * Netgalley reviewer *
With a warm, delightfully cosy setting, a colourful cast of characters and an appealing storyline this is a slice of festive escapism for a cosy evening next to a roaring fire. * Netgalley reviewer *
I can't wait to see what comes next in Little Bramble, this was a wonderfully festive winter read. * Netgalley reviewer *
It was wonderful to take another trip to Little Bramble, to catch up with old characters and get to know new ones. Through this whole series, Cathy Lake has created a warm and welcoming setting in Little Bramble. With likeable characters who are easy to take to and care about. The Country Village Winter Wedding is an easy, feel good read. It will leave you full of warm and fuzzies. * Netgalley reviewer *
I loved it. Such a festive feel good read that has got me wishing for snow, festivities and carols. * Netgalley reviewer *
The characters are instantly loveable, especially Hazel and Kyle. A wonderful Christmassy read. * Netgalley reviewer *
A nice uplifting story with a good mix of feelings and emotions thrown in. * Netgalley reviewer *
I loved reading about what the characters of Little Bramble were up to, seeing old faces and meeting new faces, it is such a warm and uplifting read that is a perfect pick me up. I would love to go to Little Bramble, Cathy writes so that the place sounds so inviting and scenic. I look forward to the next instalment in this series. They have all been so great so far. * Netgalley reviewer *
A slice of perfection with a sprinking of snow. A 5 star read to enjoy cuddled up with a blanket and a hot chocolate * Catherine Miller *

You may also be interested in...

Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Giant's Bread
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Rose and the Yew Tree
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Bookread2day

“I loved every single word it should be made into a Christmas film”

I absolutely loved reading every single word in The County Village Winter Wedding. It’s the most beautiful page turning story I have read in a long time. I read it with a smile upon my face and in some part with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Engaging and Christmassy!”

Hazel Campbell is a wedding planner with a broken heart. Right before her wedding she found her soon-to-be-husband in bed with her best friend and business partner, so she decides to leave everything behind and start... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Cosy winter read”

This is a pleasantly cosy read about two individuals both dealing with heartbreak and betrayal, both find themselves in the village of Little Bramble where they hope to start to heal and move on. This is the third... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.