The Convict's Wife - The Lancashire Girls 1 (Paperback)
  • The Convict's Wife - The Lancashire Girls 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Convict's Wife - The Lancashire Girls 1 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 20/01/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Can she keep her family together?

When Molly Holden's husband, Thomas, is convicted in 1812 of being a Luddite on the word of a secret informer, he is sentenced to be transported to Australia. Left with their baby daughter, Molly must find work to survive.

But the man who informed on Thomas is a former suitor of Molly's, and Isaac believes that with Thomas out of the way she will return to him...

Yet Molly is determined to join her husband and find a way to pay for passage, all the while trying to stay one step ahead of Isaac's nefarious interferences. But will it be enough to cross the ocean and be reunited with her beloved Thomas?

Based on real events, this is an inspiring Lancashire saga of one woman's journey of love, family and survival. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale and June Francis.

Praise for The Convict's Wife

'For all Saga fans this book is a must! I found it to be an extremely good and totally absorbing read, particularly as it is based on fact. I particularly warmed to Molly, a typical "Lancashire lass". Her sheer determination was so commendable and heart warming. A thoroughly satisfying read, I will look forward to Libby's next novel.' LYN ANDREWS, author of The Girls from Mersey View

'A beautifully crafted saga, that kept me enthralled by Molly's love and faithfulness to her husband. A wonderful, fireside read, filled with hope and determination, just what we need in these hard times.' DIANE ALLEN, author of For the Sake of Her Family

'An exciting tale of love, intrigue and family ties set in 1812 that moves between Bolton and Australia. I look forward to reading Libby's next book in the series.' LINDA FINLAY, author of The Farringdon's Fate series

'Using her vast local knowledge and research, and her gift for transforming real history into page-turning drama, this is a captivating opener to what promises to be an exciting new series.' Lancashire Post

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327610
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Marking Time
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Sea Swept
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Dilly's Sacrifice
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Ring
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Winds of War
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket

“Accusations, Transportation and Quilts”

The Convicts Wife -Book Review

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Historical Fiction Based On Real Events”

When Molly Holden's husband, Thomas, is convicted in 1812 of being a Luddite on the word of a secret informer, he is sentenced to be transported to
Australia. Left with their baby daughter, Molly must find work... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.