Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 20th December 2nd Class | 22nd December by 3pm 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours after you order*
The Convict And Other Stories (Paperback)
  • The Convict And Other Stories (Paperback)
zoom

The Convict And Other Stories (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 01/12/2005
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

A wonderful collection of 12 stories set mainly in and around the American Deep South from award-winning author James Lee Burke.

For fans of James Lee Burke and Dave Robicheaux, THE CONVICT AND OTHER STORIES is a superb collection of stories set in and around the American Deep South and its charismatic people.

From New Orleans to Dallas, with excursions further afield in Korea and Vietnam, James Lee Burke's characters live out lives of laughter and tragedy, mystery and intrigue, finding the memorable in the commonplace and bringing vividly to life the heat and dust of Southern life.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9780752848891
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 150 g
Dimensions: 178 x 111 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Pine
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.