Find your perfect holiday reading
The Convict And Other Stories (Paperback)
  • The Convict And Other Stories (Paperback)
zoom

The Convict And Other Stories (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 01/12/2005
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A wonderful collection of 12 stories set mainly in and around the American Deep South from award-winning author James Lee Burke.

For fans of James Lee Burke and Dave Robicheaux, THE CONVICT AND OTHER STORIES is a superb collection of stories set in and around the American Deep South and its charismatic people.

From New Orleans to Dallas, with excursions further afield in Korea and Vietnam, James Lee Burke's characters live out lives of laughter and tragedy, mystery and intrigue, finding the memorable in the commonplace and bringing vividly to life the heat and dust of Southern life.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9780752848891
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 150 g
Dimensions: 178 x 111 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Clock Dance
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Unsheltered
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
When All is Said
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Owe You One
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.