Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
The Confectioner's Tale (Paperback)
  • The Confectioner's Tale (Paperback)
zoom

The Confectioner's Tale (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 23/04/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins. Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words `Forgive me'. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal. 'Delightful and delicious: a must read' Nina George, bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop 'Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read' Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Girl under the Olive Tree Take a moment to savour a bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades - perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781784160722
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 236 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Delightful and delicious: a must read" * Nina George, bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop *
"Mouth-watering and mysterious . . . a compelling read" * Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Postcard *
"Sizzling forbidden love story set in 1900s Paris . . . four stars" * Heat *
"A heady mix of passion and betrayal set against the stunning backdrops of 1909 Paris and 1980s Cambridge." * The Lady *

You may also be interested in...

The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
A Gift from Woolworths
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
A Christmas Wish for the Land Girls
Added to basket
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Beneath a Frosty Moon
Added to basket
One Enchanted Evening
Added to basket
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Nightingale Christmas Promise
Added to basket
An Orphan's Wish
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Place to Call Home
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Dual-time, romantic and mysterious”

The Confectioner's Tale is a story told in dual narrative, this does seem to be a very popular way of writing novels lately, and I do especially like the style. The combination of era and place is appealing and... More

Paperback edition
22nd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 28

“Secrets from the past”

Petra Stevenson is still mourning the loss of her beloved grandfather when she discovers that he kept secrets from her. An old photograph of her grandfather as a young man has the word ‘Clermont’ written on the back.... More

Paperback edition
4th August 2015
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.