• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
The Complete Polysyllabic Spree (Paperback)
  • The Complete Polysyllabic Spree (Paperback)
zoom

The Complete Polysyllabic Spree (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 04/06/2015
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The Complete Polysyllabic Spree is Nick Hornby's wickedly funny journey through reading This is not a book of reviews. This not a book that sneers at other books. This is a book about reading - about enjoying books wherever and however you find them. Nick Hornby, author of the bestsellers About a Boy and Fever Pitch - takes us on a hilarious and perceptive tour through the books he bought, the books he read and his thoughts on literature. He is first and foremost a reader and he approaches books like the rest of us: hoping to pick up one he can't put down. The Complete Polysyllabic Spree is a diary of sorts, charting his reading life over two years. It is a celebration of why we read - its pleasures, its disappointments and its surprises. And above all, it is for you - the ever hopeful reader. For fans of Bill Bryson and Stephen Fry, and for bookworms eveywhere, this witty, passionate book will make you cherish the world of letters anew. 'An engaged and engaging ramble around one reader's mind' The Times 'Not only does it make you want to read more but, like all great books, it's also terrific company' Metro 'For anyone whose idea of a good time is arguing with friends about their favourite books...amusing and contagiously enthusiastic' Big Issue

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241969854
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 202 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

"A Doll's House"
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Odyssey
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Wide Sargasso Sea
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hamlet
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ted Hughes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Birth of Tragedy
Added to basket
How to Live
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Six Poets: Hardy to Larkin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Birthday Letters
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Shakespeare
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Moveable Feast
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof
Added to basket
On Writing
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Odyssey
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Writing Home
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.