The Colour of Lies (Paperback)
  • The Colour of Lies (Paperback)
zoom

The Colour of Lies (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/11/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Tell me, where did Lily go?

When Anna takes a job with a family whose niece is missing, she finds herself increasingly haunted by the mystery around her disappearance.

As rumours and gossip circle the family, Anna becomes obsessed with the missing girl. The more she learns, the less she knows who to trust.

But Anna has her own secret. She knows what lies look like - she can see dishonesty stain the air. Only her sister knows about her synasthesia and how she can read emotions, even when people are trying to hide them.

Now suspicion is beginning to gather around the one man Anna knows to be innocent. She just has to find a way to prove it...

A gripping story of obsession, jealousy and a missing girl. This mystery will have you desperate to find the truth about what happened to Lily... Perfect for fans of Lisa Ballantyne, Sibel Hodge and Kerry Fisher.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409127178
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A book to devour in one sitting, JELLYBIRD is a dark and unsettling thriller from exciting new voice Lezanne Clannachan - GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

A tremendous debut with real psychological texture. The plotting is subtle, the balance between past and present finely judged, the prose fresh and precise

This is a nail-biting debut full of twists and betrayal - an author to look for again. - CANDIS

Clannachan's clipped style sustains the story's tempo in her promising, unsettling debut - BIG ISSUE IN THE NORTH

You may also be interested in...

The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The American Roommate Experiment
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Treacle Walker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A really enjoyable read.”

Book Description
When Anna takes a job with a family whose niece is missing, she finds herself increasingly haunted by the mystery around her disappearance.
As rumours and gossip circle the family, Anna becomes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.