The Collector's Daughter (Paperback)
  • The Collector's Daughter (Paperback)
zoom

The Collector's Daughter (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 30/09/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the internationally bestselling author comes a tale of long-buried secrets and a discovery that will change everything, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

An unforgettable discovery
In 1922, Lady Evelyn Herbert's dreams are realised when she is the first to set foot inside the lost tomb of Tutankhamun for over 3,000 years.
A cursed life
But the months after the discovery are marred by tragedy, when Eve's father dies suddenly and her family is torn in two. Desperate to put the past behind her, Eve retreats into a private life with her new husband.
A deadly choice
But she is harbouring a dark secret about what really happened in Egypt. And when a young woman comes asking questions years later, the happiness Eve has finally found is threatened once more...

Praise for The Collector's Daughter:

'Wonderfully compelling from beginning to end. An absolute delight!' Hazel Gaynor, author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage

'This is a compelling story, impeccably researched, with a delicious sense of time and place that brings the historical characters to vivid life.' Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tuscan Contessa

'Riveting, emotional and completely fabulous. Gill Paul has done it again!' Tracy Rees, author of The House at Silvermoor

'From the very first chapter of The Collector's Daughter, Gill Paul draws you into the exotic world of Lady Evelyn Herbert. I didn't want it to end.' Liz Trenow, author of Under a Wartime Sky

'Bewitching. Fascinating. Unforgettable. This is a riveting novel that twisted my stomach into tight knots as I raced through its pages. I absolutely loved it.' Kate Furnivall, author of The Guardian of Lies

'Rich and absorbing and packed full of evocative detail. Bravo.' Kate Thompson, author of Secrets of the Lavender Girls

'Utterly transportive and entirely addictive, I cannot rave about this novel enough.' Jenny Ashcroft, author of Meet Me in Bombay

'Meticulously researched and sensitively written, The Collector's Daughter is an intriguing tale.' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Lost Sister

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008453473
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Gill Paul's books:

'I can't rave highly enough about this book - it's my favourite Gill Paul novel to date. A dazzling yet moving portrait of two very different iconic women, it's brilliantly researched, compellingly told and completely fascinating. I just loved it.' Tracy Rees

'Addictive and so well-researched. I read it in a day.' Kate Riordan

'The novel brilliantly evokes the world of the jet-set, rich and famous of the sixties so well I felt I was living it all alongside them.' Kathleen McGurl

'A truly compelling story... This is the best of historical fiction - leaving you wanting to learn more.' Liz Trenow

'I was completely enthralled, wholly swept up in the characters, the glamour, and the fascinating story of these iconic women. An utter treat from beginning to end - readers far and wide will fall under its spell.' Jenny Ashcroft

'Glamorous and highly seductive, this compelling story explores the lives of two complex, powerful women complete with all their talents and flaws.' Dinah Jefferies

'Surprising and devastating... perfect historical fiction.' Hazel Gaynor

'Simply stunning. I really can't stop thinking about these two women now. This will be HUGE!' Louise Beech

'An intriguing behind-the-scenes look at the rivalry between two of the world's most glamorous women.' Stephanie Thornton

'Beautiful, tender, and humane storytelling.' Kate Thompson

'An intoxicating mix of glamour, scandal and fascinating insight into the lives of two of the twentieth century's most iconic women - and the man they both loved.' Tammy Cohen

'A deep dive into glitz, glamour and heartbreak. Gill Paul's emotionally turbulent, amazing novels never disappoint.' Karen Harper

'A delectable novel about the lives and romantic rivalry of two female icons-such a juicy page-turner!' Kris Waldherr

You may also be interested in...

American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
The Emperor's Babe
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The White Queen
Added to basket
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Siege Of Krishnapur
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Silver Pigs
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A fascinating read”

I’m always excited to read a new Gill Paul book, as I love being immersed in her wonderful mix of history and fiction. The Collector’s Daughter is her new book and features a remarkable young woman I never knew... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
TripFiction

“Novel set in LONDON and EGYPT”

A dual timeline novel that transports the reader from 1970s London back to Egypt and to the discovery of Tutankhamun’s tomb in 1922/23, which had remained undiscovered and sealed for 3000 years. I was delighted to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A brilliant novel of the woman who was the first to enter Tutankahamun's tomb for 3,000 years”

A woman has memories of an incredible time in her life, but those memories are fragile and are at risk. Lady Evelyn Herbert grew up in Highclere Castle (the real Downton Abbey) and yet her greatest memory is of being... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.