The Collector’s Daughter (Paperback)
  • The Collector’s Daughter (Paperback)
zoom

The Collector’s Daughter (Paperback)

(author)
? RRP £12.99
£5.00
Save £7.99 (62%)
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 30/09/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the internationally bestselling author comes a tale of long-buried secrets and a discovery that will change everything, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

An unforgettable discovery
In 1922, Lady Evelyn Herbert’s dreams are realised when she is the first to set foot inside the lost tomb of Tutankhamun for over 3,000 years.
A cursed life
But the months after the discovery are marred by tragedy, when Eve’s father dies suddenly and her family is torn in two. Desperate to put the past behind her, Eve retreats into a private life with her new husband.
A deadly choice
But she is harbouring a dark secret about what really happened in Egypt. And when a young woman comes asking questions years later, the happiness Eve has finally found is threatened once more…

Praise for The Collector’s Daughter:

‘Wonderfully compelling from beginning to end. An absolute delight!’ Hazel Gaynor, author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage

‘This is a compelling story, impeccably researched, with a delicious sense of time and place that brings the historical characters to vivid life.’ Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tuscan Contessa

‘Riveting, emotional and completely fabulous. Gill Paul has done it again!’ Tracy Rees, author of The House at Silvermoor

‘From the very first chapter of The Collector’s Daughter, Gill Paul draws you into the exotic world of Lady Evelyn Herbert. I didn’t want it to end.’ Liz Trenow, author of Under a Wartime Sky

‘Bewitching. Fascinating. Unforgettable. This is a riveting novel that twisted my stomach into tight knots as I raced through its pages. I absolutely loved it.’ Kate Furnivall, author of The Guardian of Lies

‘Rich and absorbing and packed full of evocative detail. Bravo.’ Kate Thompson, author of Secrets of the Lavender Girls

‘Utterly transportive and entirely addictive, I cannot rave about this novel enough.’ Jenny Ashcroft, author of Meet Me in Bombay

‘Meticulously researched and sensitively written, The Collector’s Daughter is an intriguing tale.’ Kathleen McGurl, author of The Lost Sister

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008453473
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Gill Paul’s books: ‘I can't rave highly enough about this book – it's my favourite Gill Paul novel to date. A dazzling yet moving portrait of two very different iconic women, it's brilliantly researched, compellingly told and completely fascinating. I just loved it.’ Tracy Rees ‘Addictive and so well-researched. I read it in a day.’ Kate Riordan ‘The novel brilliantly evokes the world of the jet-set, rich and famous of the sixties so well I felt I was living it all alongside them.’ Kathleen McGurl ‘A truly compelling story… This is the best of historical fiction – leaving you wanting to learn more.’ Liz Trenow ‘I was completely enthralled, wholly swept up in the characters, the glamour, and the fascinating story of these iconic women. An utter treat from beginning to end – readers far and wide will fall under its spell.’ Jenny Ashcroft ‘Glamorous and highly seductive, this compelling story explores the lives of two complex, powerful women complete with all their talents and flaws.’ Dinah Jefferies ‘Surprising and devastating… perfect historical fiction.’ Hazel Gaynor ‘Simply stunning. I really can’t stop thinking about these two women now. This will be HUGE!’ Louise Beech ‘An intriguing behind-the-scenes look at the rivalry between two of the world’s most glamorous women.’ Stephanie Thornton ‘Beautiful, tender, and humane storytelling.’ Kate Thompson ‘An intoxicating mix of glamour, scandal and fascinating insight into the lives of two of the twentieth century’s most iconic women – and the man they both loved.’ Tammy Cohen ‘A deep dive into glitz, glamour and heartbreak. Gill Paul’s emotionally turbulent, amazing novels never disappoint.’ Karen Harper ‘A delectable novel about the lives and romantic rivalry of two female icons—such a juicy page-turner!’ Kris Waldherr

You may also be interested in...

A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Pompeii
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
American Pastoral
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
An Instance of the Fingerpost
Added to basket
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Tai-Pan
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Zone of Interest
Added to basket
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
Fatherland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Enigma
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Captain Corelli's Mandolin
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
TripFiction

“Novel set in EGYPT and LONDON”

A dual timeline novel that transports the reader from 1970s London back to Egypt and to the discovery of Tutankhamun’s tomb in 1922/23, which had remained undiscovered and sealed for 3000 years. I was delighted to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A fascinating read”

I’m always excited to read a new Gill Paul book, as I love being immersed in her wonderful mix of history and fiction. The Collector’s Daughter is her new book and features a remarkable young woman I never knew... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A brilliant novel of the woman who was the first to enter Tutankahamun's tomb for 3,000 years”

A woman has memories of an incredible time in her life, but those memories are fragile and are at risk. Lady Evelyn Herbert grew up in Highclere Castle (the real Downton Abbey) and yet her greatest memory is of being... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: