The Collection That Was (Paperback)
  • The Collection That Was (Paperback)

The Collection That Was (Paperback)

Paperback Published: 08/10/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

The first of the four books tells us how they were whisked back to the Age of the Vikings when they found themselves sailing on a Longship to Norway. They had a chance meeting there with a Viking war lord called Mophead. In the second adventure, the twins get the chance to go back, in time, to meet a family living through the time of the Second World War in Liverpool. They experience how people had to learn to live with very little food, any outside lighting and how they ran for shelter from the enemy bombs. Our third story tells how, once again, the twins meet Miranda whilst they are on holiday. This time, she takes them back to the Sixteenth Century. They meet up with William Shakespeare, attend a Sixteenth Century school and even meet up with Queen Elizabeth I. The last book takes them all back to a large Hall in the Edwardian days. The twins experience how hard life was working there as a servant. Once again, they get to meet a king, none other than King Edward VII himself. These four books are from a series called the "That Was Books " which have been written to give children an interest in History in a funny and pleasant way.

Publisher: Countyvise Ltd
ISBN: 9781910352045

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?

Review us on Trustpilot