The Cold North Sea - An Ingo Finch Mystery 2 (Paperback)
  • The Cold North Sea - An Ingo Finch Mystery 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The Cold North Sea - An Ingo Finch Mystery 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 06/05/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
A game of spies, a brutal murder, the fate of an Empire...

The North Sea, October 1904 - When Russian warships bombard the Hull trawler fleet, killing innocent fishermen, public outrage pushes Britain and Russia to the brink of war, the sparks from which could inflame the entire Continent.

Doctor Ingo Finch, once of the Royal Army Medical Corps, is long done with military adventuring. But when a stranger seeks him out, citing a murderous conspiracy behind the infamous "Dogger Bank Incident", Finch is drawn back into the dark world of espionage.

With Whitehall, St Petersburg and rival Bolsheviks vying to manipulate the political crisis, the future of Britain, and Europe, is at stake...

A gripping and compulsive historical crime thriller, The Cold North Sea is an explosively entertaining read for fans of Abir Mukherjee and Philip Kerr.

Praise for Jeff Dawson

'Jeff is such a talented writer ... I highly, highly recommend these' Making the Cut podcast

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788635622
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Clockwork Girl
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
That Green Eyed Girl
Added to basket
A Net for Small Fishes
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
Suspects
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Murder on the Lusitania
Added to basket
Tragedy on the Branch Line
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.