The Cleaner (Paperback)
  • The Cleaner (Paperback)
zoom

The Cleaner (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 06/03/2008
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

Jonathan Quinn's work comes after the crime.
But now the crime's coming after him.

Quinn is a freelancer working for 'the Office', a shadowy criminal organisation. His job is to clean up crime scenes - dispose of bodies, wipe away prints, anything to help them get away with it.

His latest job seems simple enough: investigate a suspicious case of arson. Until the moment a dead body turns up where it doesn't belong, and Quinn's Office handlers go strangely silent. The Office is under threat, and someone wants him dead.

And if Quinn can't figure out what's going on from only a handful of clues, he'll never clean another crime scene.

He'll be the crime scene.

A brutal, acclaimed thriller, perfect for fans of JOHN WICK

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9781848090071
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 254 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This book is a pure delight. Protagonist Jonathan Quinn is a unique and welcome addition to the world of crime fiction. I'm on the edge of my seat, awaiting future instalments of Quinn's adventures. -- Jeffery Deaver
Brett Battles makes a grand entrance into the thriller scene. An unputdownable spy novel. The Cleaner has it all: exotic locales, James Bondian derring-do, and ingenious plot twists that will keep you sweating all the way till the end. -- Tess Gerritsen
Displaying an enviable gift for pacing and action, Battles's debut novel is a page-turner that may remind some readers of the cult T V spy series ALIAS... Admirers of quality espionage fiction can look forward to a new series worth following. * Publishers Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

A Burning
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Institute
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Begin at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just My Luck
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The Cleaner”

Take one loner with commitment issues, add an inexperienced sidekick, a dash of unrequited love, mix in an unhealthy splash of murder and sabotage and then sit back and savour "The Cleaner".Action, an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“The Cleaner”

The Cleaner has everything a good thriller novel should have, and a little more. Brett Battles has managed to pin-point the perfect balance between description and action; there is not too much description that as a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“The Cleaner”

This fast-paced book had me gripped right from the start. Battles uses great descriptive language and makes you think you're there in the midst of the action. With so many plot twists the final revelation is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.