The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty: Number 1 in series - Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
  • The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty: Number 1 in series - Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)
zoom

The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty: Number 1 in series - Sleeping Beauty (Paperback)

(author), (author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 288 Pages
Published: 23/08/2012
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

An erotic novel of discipline, love and surrender from master storyteller Anne Rice.

In the traditional fairy tale of 'Sleeping Beauty' the spell cast upon the lovely young princess can only be broken by the kiss of a prince. However, in the world of Anne Rice, this legendary curse is broken not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. The Prince's reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty's complete and total enslavement to him. Sleeping Beauty awakes to a world of seduction, desire and love.

In the first of a three part retelling of the Sleeping Beauty story, Anne Rice explores the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive fairy tale, opening up a world of erotic yearning and fantasy which is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.

This is the first of Anne Rice's classic Sleeping Beauty trilogy.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751551037
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 196 g
Dimensions: 129 x 199 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
* "One of the most wonderful, erotic, sensual books ever written" - Sting on INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE. * *"a literary odyssey into a world of forbidden lust...the same kind of skillful writing that brought respectability into the works of Henry Miller, Anais Nin and D.H. Lawrence" - UPI *

You may also be interested in...

Teleny; Or, the Reverse of the Medal
Added to basket
Story Of O
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Venus in Furs
Added to basket
The White Hotel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tropic of Cancer
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Dark Garden
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Do Not Disturb
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl in 6E
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Delta of Venus
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tropic of Capricorn
Added to basket
Sunstone Volume 2
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Little Birds
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Very enticing”

I read this as someone told me that it was much better written than Fifty Shades of Grey and had a better storyline in general. I completely agree with this and although i wasn't completely blown away by the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 72

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.