The City of Lost Dreamers (Paperback)
  • The City of Lost Dreamers (Paperback)
zoom

The City of Lost Dreamers (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 07/10/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A young girl’s destiny is changed for ever as she stumbles upon the lost pieces of a famed magician’s map in this gripping, beautifully evocative tale from the author of A Shiver of Snow and Sky.

A coming of age story set in a gripping new fantasy world - perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor.

In a city that has been struck off the map, cursed to wander forever by the famed map magician Baba Yaga, a young girl called Siya accidentally finds the lost pieces of the magical map that will reunite her city with the rest of the world. Always overlooked as the magic-less daughter of a powerful magician, she believes this is her moment to prove her worth. But instead of being celebrated, she is now hunted by powerful forces threatening the city.

With the help of her worst enemy, Feodor, Siya must unravel the mystery of why the Map Makers' Guild is so desperate not to let the map be completed, find Baba Yaga and become the saviour of her city.

Lisa Lueddecke is a master of gorgeously evocative fantasy with strong female characters to root for. Wonderfully inspired by the folktales Lisa was brought up with as part of her Hungarian heritage.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9781407196640
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 198 x 124 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for A Shiver of Snow and Sky:

'It reads like a long-lost fable, rich with beauty and imagination. A world you won't forget.' - Samantha Shannon

You may also be interested in...

Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
Time of Contempt
Added to basket
The Ex Hex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
Once Upon a Broken Heart
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
The Starless Sea
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Our Violent Ends
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Under the Whispering Door
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
A Marvellous Light
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Midnight in Everwood
Added to basket

“This is such a vivid and imaginative book!”

Thanks to Kiran Khanom & Scholastic and the author Lisa for my #gifted copy of the book and for Lisa’s QA which I have included below and as a slide in the images.

Q&A:
1. Who was your favourite character... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.