The Children's Hour (Hardback)
  • The Children's Hour (Hardback)
zoom

The Children's Hour (Hardback)

(author)
£10.00
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 04/08/2003
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A glorious novel about half- forgotten memories and childhood secrets in the tradition of Rosamunde Pilcher Nest and Mina still live at Ottercombe, their beautiful old rambling childhood home in the depths of Devon. They came to the house before the war, when as small children they played with their sisters and brothers in the gardens and the woods and the nearby beach while their mother read them stories and their father visited at weekends. It was, in retrospect, an idyllic time, when tragedy seemed far distant. Now they welcome their children and grandchildren, and especially young Lyddie, their niece, who lives in Cornwall with her handsome husband Liam. But when their sister Georgie, now somewhat frail and forgetful, comes to stay with them, aspects of their past start to revisit them. For Georgie knows all their secrets, secrets which she wants to share...

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780593051191
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 614 g
Dimensions: 234 x 156 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
£32.00   £27.99
Hardback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Melmoth
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Killing Commendatore
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.