The Children of Castle Rock: Costa Award-Winning Author (Paperback)
  • The Children of Castle Rock: Costa Award-Winning Author (Paperback)
zoom

The Children of Castle Rock: Costa Award-Winning Author (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 01/03/2018
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
St Trinians and Lauren St John collide in this hilarious and thrilling bestselling adventure from Natasha Farrant! When Alice Mistlethwaite is shipped off to boarding school in Scotland it's nothing like she imagines. Run by the mysterious Major, there are no punishments and the students are more likely to be taught about body painting or extreme survival than maths or English! Then Alice's dad goes missing and she must run away to find him. Can she persuade her new friends to help? So begins an epic quest across wild Scottish highlands and islands, where friendships will be made and broken, lies will be untangled and the children will face danger and excitement at every turn . . . Both hilarious and heartfelt, this is the classic adventure story brought bang up to date, and told in Natasha's inimitable voice. 'Thrilling adventure.' The Times 'This wise and touching novel has originality and a fresh voice.' Sunday Times 'A gripping adventure . . . I stayed up all night reading it!' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571323562
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 309 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

Slime
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
How I Became a Dog Called Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Breakfast Club Adventures
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Taking the Blame
Added to basket
The Great Hamster Getaway
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The 143-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good
Added to basket
Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Holly at Exeter Roman Gate

“A contemporary mystery/school adventure that will keep you up reading - excellent!”

In this wonderful adventure, set against the mythic landscape of Scotland, Alice and her two friends make a journey of a lifetime.

Alice is lost and longing for the past, Jesse needs to break some rules and Fergus... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 39

“Fast paced and fantastic”

This brilliant book reminds me strongly of a mix of the famous five, swallows and Amazons and Hogwarts; Fictional people/ places I adore. There is a mystery, friendship, danger and love. What's not to love??? A... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 23
Serena - Waterstones Bookseller

“Let the adventure begin...”

I got this book a month ago and I was waiting for the right time to immerse myself into this story - and ended up reading it in one go! It's perfect for fans of Enid Blyton, Arthur Ransome or Eva Ibbotson - it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.