The Children of Castle Rock (Paperback)
  • The Children of Castle Rock (Paperback)
zoom

The Children of Castle Rock (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 01/03/2018
  • 10+ in stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
St Trinians and Lauren St John collide in this hilarious and thrilling bestselling adventure from Natasha Farrant! When Alice Mistlethwaite is shipped off to boarding school in Scotland it's nothing like she imagines. Run by the mysterious Major, there are no punishments and the students are more likely to be taught about body painting or extreme survival than maths or English! Then Alice's dad goes missing and she must run away to find him. Can she persuade her new friends to help? So begins an epic quest across wild Scottish highlands and islands, where friendships will be made and broken, lies will be untangled and the children will face danger and excitement at every turn . . . Both hilarious and heartfelt, this is the classic adventure story brought bang up to date, and told in Natasha's inimitable voice. 'Thrilling adventure.' The Times 'This wise and touching novel has originality and a fresh voice.' Sunday Times 'A gripping adventure . . . I stayed up all night reading it!' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571323562
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 309 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Frostheart 2
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Little Monsters
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Dinosaur that Pooped a Pirate
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
I'm Sticking with You
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Slime
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Diary of a Soccer Star
Added to basket
The Dinky Donkey (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The 130-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Holly at Exeter Roman Gate

“A contemporary mystery/school adventure that will keep you up reading - excellent!”

In this wonderful adventure, set against the mythic landscape of Scotland, Alice and her two friends make a journey of a lifetime.

Alice is lost and longing for the past, Jesse needs to break some rules and Fergus... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

“Fast paced and fantastic”

This brilliant book reminds me strongly of a mix of the famous five, swallows and Amazons and Hogwarts; Fictional people/ places I adore. There is a mystery, friendship, danger and love. What's not to love??? A... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 10
Serena - Waterstones Bookseller

“Let the adventure begin...”

I got this book a month ago and I was waiting for the right time to immerse myself into this story - and ended up reading it in one go! It's perfect for fans of Enid Blyton, Arthur Ransome or Eva Ibbotson - it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.