Find your perfect holiday reading
The Chemist (Hardback)
  • The Chemist (Hardback)
zoom

The Chemist (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£20.00
Hardback 528 Pages / Published: 08/11/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

               Hating what she did gave her the power to do it best

Imagine: an agent, employed by the United States government, brimming with its darkest possible secrets. Her department’s work is so sensitive, so clandestine, it bears no name. Known to almost only herself, she is the top expert in a very specialised field.

Imagine that they have decided that she - and everything she knows - is a liability.

The only other person she trusted is dead. Now their attention has turned to her: rarely staying in the same place, or using the same name for long, she knows that her time is running out. When her former handler offers a means of escape, she cannot possibly know that what she learns only makes her situation yet more dangerous. And when she finds herself falling for a man whose very presence makes that risk a certainty, she understands that their salvation are the very skills only she can control.

After a writing hiatus of some six years, the global phenomenon that is Stephanie Meyer returns with her utterly compelling new thriller The Chemist.

From the imagination that sculpted the universe of Twilight and introduced the spellbinding concept that was The Host, Stephanie Meyer now presents her first adult novel proper – the chilling and all-too possible world of The Chemist.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751567670
Number of pages: 528
Weight: 834 g
Dimensions: 161 x 235 x 45 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Meyer has dreamed up a fast-paced thriller, and a tough, mysterious heroine . . . fabulous * Observer *
A high-octane thriller . . . a compulsive page turner * Red *
The pages turn themselves * Washington Post *
Written in Meyer's trademark compulsive style and packed with action, mystery and intrigue . . . hugely enjoyable * Heat *
It's nice to see a heroine whose greatest asset is her brain . . . [the] pages fly by * Entertainment Weekly *
Full-on from page one, this is a rip-roaring thriller in the best tradition * Glasgow Herald *

The Twilight mogul moves from blood-sucker romance to heart-stopping drama with a thriller about a kick-ass scientist and ex-government agent on the run.

* Angela Ledgerwood, Cosmopolitan *
In the vein of David Baldacci or Lee Child . . . consistently fast-paced fun . . . a terrific ride * USA Today *
Here, an exciting heroine (see: female Jason Bourne) knows too much, is a threat, and has one last chance to clear her name. Even more exciting than vampires, no? * Steph Opitz, Marie Claire *

You may also be interested in...

Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Looked Away
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Breath on Dying Embers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Long Night in Paris
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sleepwalker
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Stranger Diaries
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Knife
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback

“Disappointing”

This book was highly recommend by a good friend but I just could not get into it.
Right from the start I failed to connect with the main character, super clever paranoid scientist geek survival freak whose name... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.