The Cat Who Solved Three Murders - Conrad the Cat Detective (Paperback)
  • The Cat Who Solved Three Murders - Conrad the Cat Detective (Paperback)
zoom

The Cat Who Solved Three Murders - Conrad the Cat Detective (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
? RRP £9.99
£7.99
Save £2.00 (20%)
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 20/06/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Conrad the cat returns to solve another purr-fectly fiendish mystery as a brutal murder and audacious art theft call for feline investigation of the highest order.

The Cat Who Solved Three Murders by L T Shearer is a charming cosy crime read for fans of Richard Osman and S. J. Bennett.

Retired police detective Lulu Lewis’s life changed forever when she met a street cat named Conrad. There’s something very special about Conrad, but it’s a secret she has to keep to herself.

When Lulu takes her narrowboat to Oxford, she is planning nothing more stressful than attending a friend’s birthday party. And drinking a few glasses of Chardonnay.

But a brutal murder and a daring art theft means her plans are shattered – instead she and Conrad find themselves on the trail of a killer . . .

A killer who may well strike again.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781529098068
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 234 g
Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A fabulous country mansion, an art heist and my favourite detective duo, Lulu and Conrad the Cat: this had me curled up and purring from first page to last - Orlando Murrin, author of Knife Skills for Beginners

A terrific read - murder, arson and a cat who is so much more than he seems! - J. M. Hall, author of A Spoonful of Murder

Will keep you utterly hooked - The People's Friend

A charming, off-beat story with some great characters and wonderful London locations. I’m sure it will make readers long for their own canal boat, and quite possibly – if they don’t already have one – their own talking cat. Conrad is a delight - S. J. Bennett on The Cat Who Caught a Killer

A captivating, charming and gentle tale, perfect for all those who love their crime cozy - Peter James on The Cat Who Caught a Killer

Charming and original. This book is the cat’s whiskers - Anthony Horowitz, author of Magpie Murders on The Cat Who Caught a Killer

Bookclub August 2024 - The Cat Who Solved Three Murders

Bookclub August 2024 - The Cat Who Solved Three Murders

Basingstoke
Friday 2nd August 18:00 - 19:00

Join us for our monthly talk about The Cat Who Solved Three Murders by L T Shearer.

View

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Everything is better with a cat – even murder mysteries!”

The Cat Who Solved Three Murders is the second novel in the Conrad the Cat Detective series by L T Shearer, but don't let that deter you from picking it up. I had not read the first book, The Cat Who Caught a... More

Annette Librarian

“A cosy mystery featuring Conrad the talking cat! Enjoyable!”

I read the first book featuring retired Detective Lulu and her talking cat, Conrad, « The Cat Who Caught A Killer », so I was very pleased to be able to read a review copy of this delightful duo’s latest adventure.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
Vivienne O'Regan

“The welcome return of Conrad the Cat Detective”

“Lulu had come to accept that Conrad could talk, but there were times when she still thought that perhaps she was dreaming and that one day she would wake up. Cats didn’t talk, obviously. That was a fact of life.... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: