The Castle Rock Mystery Crew (Paperback)
  • The Castle Rock Mystery Crew (Paperback)
zoom

The Castle Rock Mystery Crew (Paperback)

(author), (author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 11/05/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The debut children's novel from dementia campaigner and Line of Duty actress Vicki McClure revolves around a spate of thefts at a caravan park and the plucky children who must bring the culprits to justice.

The first laugh-out-loud, twisty mystery for young readers by amazing actress and dementia campaigner, Vicky McClure.

10 year old Jase is spending the summer holidays at the Castle Rock caravan park with his auntie and grandma, who has dementia. Expecting to be totally bored, he meets three other curious, brave, funny kids and together they solve the mystery of a series of thefts happening across the site.

The finger of blame has started pointing at the children - they must find the true culprit to clear their names and see justice done! A warm-hearted, everyone's-welcome, wonderfully plotted and page-turning mystery with an authentic, kind depiction of a relative with dementia at its heart.

A mystery story that's a modern-day Secret Seven for fans of Tom Fletcher's The Danger Gang and Marcus Rashford's The Breakfast Club Adventures.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702324024
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 199 x 170 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Cluedle - The Case of the Dumpleton Diamond
Added to basket
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
Wolf Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket

“Mystery, detectives, family, friends and dementia”

Vicky McClure, multi award winning actress writes children's book.....but do you know she is totally upfront about the ideas for the story being hers and Kim Curran having written the story. This is what she... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A cracking adventure”

I’ve commented before on the very narrow range of books that I read as a child. In part this was down to my obsession with Dr Who, which skewed my choices quite considerably, but also there quite simply wasn’t the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: