The Cantankerous Molly Darling (Paperback)
  • The Cantankerous Molly Darling (Paperback)
zoom

The Cantankerous Molly Darling (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/06/2019
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Cold Comfort Farm meets Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging in this warm-hug-of-a-story! '[Molly] is an endearing, clever heroine with echoes of Siobhan Parkinson and Deirdre Sullivan, and like those writers Carragher is capable of breaking your heart when we realise the emotional depth behind the witty voices' IRISH TIMES '[A] wonderfully entertaining, crisis-filled story' CAROUSEL Molly Darling wants life to be as simple as wellies and porridge - this is rural Ireland after all. Instead, Mum's hiding in the attic; Dad's run away, leaving only a PowerPoint to explain; her sister has a ham sandwich for a fiance; there's a boy and THE silence; her BFF will stop at nothing to go viral; and the chickens are missing. It's enough to make any girl cantankerous. But she'll fix it all. Easy, right? An exciting young Irish writer with a distinctive voice, Alvy Carragher's debut is funny, fresh and full of heart. Follows a brilliant ensemble cast of characters in a rural Irish setting as relatable Molly tried to fix her family troubles. Cold Comfort Farm meets Angus, Things and Full-Frontal Snogging - perfect for fans of Louise Rennison.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781911490548
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 206 x 153 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Baddies
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Magical Halloween
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Peter Rabbit Tales: Trick or Treat
Added to basket
Pugicorn and Hugicorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bluey: Daddy Putdown
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Bluey: Where's Bluey?
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Paperback
Bluey: Let's Stick!
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Paperback
Winnie the Pooh Meets the Queen
Added to basket
There's a Bear in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
Bluey: Christmas Eve with Verandah Santa
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Good book”

I was bought this book as a gift and didn’t think I would like it to much . It took a while to get into but after you got into it it was ver relatable and put a funny spin on the life of a teen . Would definitely... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.