The Caldwell Girls: An enthralling and inspiring WW2 saga - The Caldwell Sisters (Paperback)
  • The Caldwell Girls: An enthralling and inspiring WW2 saga - The Caldwell Sisters (Paperback)
zoom

The Caldwell Girls: An enthralling and inspiring WW2 saga - The Caldwell Sisters (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 08/01/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

They must band together to get through the toughest of times…

Imogen Caldwell is excelling in her role as an Auxiliary Territorial Service driver, trying her hardest to distract herself from worrying about her fiancé, James Church, who is off fighting in North Africa.

Meanwhile, the Bristol Blitz finally persuades sister Elsie to move her family to Yorkshire in an attempt to leave the war behind. But her husband's physical and emotional wounds make it far harder than she imagined...

Daisy, trying to choose between her dreams of the stage and her nursing career, struggles with her feelings for gorgeous Canadian pilot Glenn Fraser. His job puts his life on the line every day, and Daisy can't handle the uncertainty.

With the sisters terrified by how much they have to lose, can they see each other through such hardship? Or will they be pulled further and further apart?

A gripping historical saga set in wartime Britain, perfect for fans of Emma Hornby, Rosie Clarke and Pam Howes.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804365748
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Mist Over The Mersey
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Middlesex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Family
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: